We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
72
69
47
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
69
47
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ridge line air hockey conference center movie screen pool area pinball machines smores kit enjoyed the game room restaurant latitude games room holiday inn nice hotel outdoor fire hot tub enjoyed my stay nice room would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this hotel because it was newly renovated, allowed dogs, and advertised trendy amenities. The lobby and common areas were as expected -trendy with swing chairs, pour-over coffee, seating areas as well as a few outdoor fire pits and cruiser bikes available. The room didn't match at all and was very disappointing. The carpet was dingy, bathroom was old. The room didn't have enough towels, and requested towels never arrived via the app. The hallway outside the room had random service carts stashed. For the price we paid and marketing, we expected a much nicer room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveljenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Traveljenn22,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the common areas, but apologize that the rooms did not meet expectations. We understand your frustration and we will be sure to discuss your comments with our management and marketing team. We will be continuing the second round of our renovations in the upcoming months and will be sure to keep your comments in mind. We hope your overall experience in Estes was great, and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Spent a few days on family vacation at this hotel. Great lobby, game room for kids, huge pool area (though water a bit chilly for my taste, the kids paid no mind to that!), our room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the yoga mat in the room and the many coffee choices in the lobby! Very convenient to town and to the RMNP entrance. We were there off season so enjoyed a lot of peace and quiet. Downsides were no breakfast on site and room/bathroom a bit smallish for 4 of us, but we knew that going into it. Overall great stay and would recommend to other families.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Betsy! We are very grateful for all your feedback, and we are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We do apologize that we did not have breakfast on-site and that the bathroom was a bit cramped for you and your family. We have made note of your comments and will pass them along to our management team so we can make valuable improvements. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

just the facts: this is an old former holiday inn hotel. it is a class A building (all concrete, built to last). It has all amenities: all rooms indoors via hallways, pool, restaurant, bar, conference center etc. I have stayed here off and on since 1990, it is now late 2018. someone bought the hotel a few years ago about 2014. they did renovate is. factually, they put in very cheap furniture, and a true lack of in room amenities. example, there are only two lights over the two beds far away, so you have to lay on the edge to read a book. there is no digital alarm clock, just a toy wind up type clock. there is no coffee maker (are you kidding me?). the bath vanity is something you would see in a 1/2 bath in a tiny condo. no room to lay out cosmetics. there is no chair in the room, only a stool (you have got to be kidding me). there is no pad of paper or pen to be found. they even put this stupid cheap egg timer thing on the shower wall challenging you to limit your shower to 5 minutes (under the guise of saving the planet, but come on be honest, to save them money). they replaced the hall carpet when they renovated, but it is already being worn out. on the upside, the bartender knew how to make a french martini. i won't mention the drinks cost $10+ each, at least it was a good drink. the game room is really cool. great games. unfortunately, the front desk girl was a grouch. oh well. if you want an all indoor, all amenities hotel, and you don't mind low class cheapo this is a good deal. at least you don't have to walk outside

Room tip: get the main building, but don't get a pool side room, unless you have kiddo's.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Larry,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us, but sincerely apologize that we have not met your expectations. We are very disappointed to hear you are not pleased with the renovations we have done to revamp our hotel. We have made note of all your comments, and can promise you that we take them all very seriously. We are planning to continue our renovations in the upcoming months and will do our best to make valuable improvements using the feedback you have mentioned. We wish you safe travels and we hope you can give us another chance in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We arrived and checked into our room (right at the top/back of the hotel). It was in the section that had not yet been renovated - it showed. The carpet was threadbare, the hotel site suggested certain facilities would be in the room that werent and when we asked about this we were told they had "run out of coffee making machines and coffee"....odd.

We went for a run to look around Estes Park, lovely area by the way and the location of the hotel is perfect, and on our return my wife wanted a bath. No plug in the bath but a strange little switch tat blocked the pipe. We ran the bath and found a lot and I mean a LOT of hair floating in the bath that had risen up through the pipe work. Pretty disgusting. The room just didnt work and was not clean.

I rarely ask to move as I am British and just dont like making a scene but I asked this time and the guy on the desk was helpful, moving us to a renovated room which was significantly better.

Aside from the rooms the staff were good, the little extras like a 'smores' kit were lovely and we traded our room being made up each morning for drinks in the bar which is a nice little idea.

Location - great
Rooms - old, awful. renovated, much better
Facilities - pool lovely, hot tub - full of chems to the extend that it stings getting in....

I would stay again but would request a specific room.

I would think that a $140 a night basic room should come with breakfast though...our Ramada in Denver did for £69 a night.

Room tip: demand a renovated room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello Jon,


Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and that you were misinformed about the coffee machines. We offer complementary coffee in the lobby each morning, but unfortunately we do not have individual coffee machines in each room. We are also very sorry for the state of your initial room, but happy to hear you were pleased with the room you were moved to. We hope your overall experience in the Estes area was fantastic, and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Safe travels!

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We were in Estes Park for the Craft Spirits Festival and stayed at The Ridgeline Hotel. It is a beautiful facility. It is walkable to town. The safe was excellent. The Craft Spirit food pairing was in the hotel so that was really nice and it was walking distance from the festival even though there was free bus service. When there are lots of spirits involved that is always nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmyhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree A, Manager at The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello Jimmyhikes,

We appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your stay and we hope the Craft Spirits Festival was excellent. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best,
Bree A.
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews