We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Comfort Inn in Estes while we did some hiking and a little R&R.
This hotel was just right. It is very clean. The beds are comfortable. It's quiet. They have warm cookies and coffee or tea available in the lobby in the afternoon and it was very welcome after a long day of hiking.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The small breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. There is the usual assortment of breakfast food and if you want something hot, they had eggs and sausage or waffles also.
Good location in relation to park and town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building with an inside corridor which I would recommend if you want to use an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
387
425
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The room was big, we had convenient access to the pool, and it is very close to downtown restaurants. Our kids loved it and we thought it was a good value. Even though comfort Inn is a big chain the service was personal. We were greeted with a note and cookies in our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After initially booking at the Stanley Hotel, I canceled that reservation when I read the Stanley did not have AC (it does get hot in CO). When looking for another hotel, I read the reviews about the Comfort Inn and decided to book there. We were not disappointed. We were in Room 102. Very clean, very roomy and quiet. While some AC units can be noisy, our room's unit had a nice, steady hum - perfect. Very good complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Big, clean rooms. Very nice outdoor pool (our main reason for choosing the place) and jacuzzi. Good breakfast. We stayed in other places in Estes Park but unless you look for a lodge in the woods, we felt the Comfort Inn to provide great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OP_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Located on the main strip coming out of Big Thompson Canyon is the Comfort Inn. It doesn't hurt to have a mountain view out your window. We stayed on the front of the building the farthest to the east side (the side you come into town and out of Big Thompson Canyon). This was the end room with the angled sides allowing for the most beautifully situated room with three large windows across the front. The bathroom was in a hallway behind the room which was a neat feature as well. There was a fridge and am armoire closet in the hallway by the bathroom, a sink outside the bathroom and then the shower and the toilet in the bathroom itself. There was a nice chair and ottoman as well. The room was clean and comfortable.

Free cookies were in the lobby in the evening and the lobby is warm and welcoming with the breakfast room as part of the lobby and open layout to the room with several tables for good seating for breakfast. The breakfast was ample and good, with a nice and suitable variety to fill you up.

The staff was helpful and friendly. Honest feedback about what's better for dining locations is always a good way to start a stay.

The pool is outdoors and a decent size, not too small but not huge either. A nice feature was the hot tub in a fully enclosed room next to the pool save the open entry door area.

This motel with the location, a unique room, good breakfast and ambiance as well as quiet, clean stay made our stay quite memorable. I recommend this particular Comfort Inn highly!

You're paying for the location so expect to pay higher than some locations. It was a worthwhile stay for us!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatchpal4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.5 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
4.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,469 - ₹ 21,074
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing