We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Estes Park
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Beach City, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Room was large & very clean. It also included helpful when traveling with kids - fridge & microwave. Had a nice view of Colorado mountains on room's balcony. Hot breakfast was delicious and included a healthy variety of items. Water & cookies were waiting for us in our room upon arrival which was a very thoughtful touch. Very welcoming, helpful and courteous staff. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony view! Gorgeous mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    337
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
386
425
40
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What a great property; extremely clean, grounds well groomed, one of the friendliest staffs I have ever met, spacious and well maintained rooms, nice breakfast and a great location. The walk from the hotel to downtown Estes (approx 1 mile) is a beautiful walk along a man-made lake and bird sanctuary.....but keep your eyes open as you will more than likely see an elk or two wandering around.....beautiful. Again, I cannot emphasize enough how pleasant our family was with this location/property. I spend approx 30 nights/year in hotels, this was by far the most enjoyable stay I have experienced in a long time....all because of the staff and property owners (way to go Sean Jurgens, Rhonda Jurgens and the rest of the Jurgens family......)!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a beautiful 2 floor room with a view of the mountains from the upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We typically stay at family and budget friendly hotels when we travel since we don't spend much time in the room. This was a great choice. Nice people, clean room, and affordable. As other reviewers have said, this is not a fancy place but our family enjoyed the stay, loved the pool and seeing the elk outside our room in the evening. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are a family friendly hotel and we are glad you think so too. All of our staff does a great job and we are glad you saw that at our property. As for the elk being outside of your room, that was good luck on your part. We do have a small herd spending time on our property when they are walking to and from Lake Estes. When you visit Estes again please be sure to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very clean room, great breakfast variety, comfy beds, wonderful hot tub and a picture perfect setting.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. They are just GREAT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Excellent friendly check-in, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, nice mile walk along the elk-rich reservoir to downtown and park shuttle, good breakfast with plenty of variety, and some of the finest tasting tap water I've ever had. These people take plenty of pride in their hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemisphereRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Quality Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the walk from our hotel to town. Our hotel is family owned and operated. Our staff has been with us for many years and they are very proud of the hotel too. Estes Park's town water is one of the best in the state. We hope you will return to our property the next time you visit Estes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.5 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Estes Park

Property: Quality Inn Estes Park
Address: 1450 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8917 (Formerly Comfort Inn Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#10 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,339 - ₹ 21,008
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Estes Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing