We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
917
235
69
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
235
69
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor games continental breakfast board games hot tub fire pit tether ball free dvd rentals lake view corn hole room was clean free popcorn hard boiled eggs yogurt ping pong family reunion picnic tables the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great staff including front desk staff, breakfast room staff and maid service. Rooms was comfortable/cozy. All the amenities that I needed. In fact, better than other resorts we have been too. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank luv2workout777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We rented a room here for a weekend getaway. The front desk was absolutely amazing and friendly. Our room was clean and very big for the price. In the breakfast room there was a young man that was very polite and helpful to us. Thanks, we will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: Rooms with the spa tub are amazing.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank April O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review review! We do have a great staff that really cares about our guests experience at Murphy’s. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We stayed here in order to hike Rocky Mountain NP. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. We appreciated the close proximity to the park. We also made use of the very large (adults only - yeah!) hot tub to soothe our aching muscles. As a warning, it can get a little hot inside the hot tub area (we visited in the summer). The only (minor) negative was the limited choices for the morning breakfast - we needed more protein to fuel our daily hiking. However, the hotel is very close to many good restaurants that fulfilled our dining needs.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 494amys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback! Glad you liked our rooms and enjoyed the hot tub. Regarding our complimentary continental breakfast we do offer hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs for protein plus yogurt, cereal, English muffins, milk, coffee, tea,fruit and hot oatmeal. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

They had great clean rooms, where you check in they have movies you can take to your room as well as games. They have a beautiful view! Breakfast was provided, very good! Everyone was very welcoming. Plus there was elk right outside our room wondering around! Great place to stay hughly recommend!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Yuyu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We do get our fair share of elk that come visit our hotel. They seem to like our location since we are so close to Lake Estes. Glad you enjoyed your and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

My parents and I stayed at Murphy's Resort Oct 4-7, 2018 and loved our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast each morning.
Was very impressed with the entire staff starting with the front desk calling after online booking to verify my reservation, to the 2 weeks out phone call to check in before our trip. Check in was a breeze and the staff very friendly and helpful in every way!

Room tip: our room had a beautiful mountain view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspiration286383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review. Our staff definitely does put forth the extra effort to insure our guests have a enjoyable experience at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews