We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
908
234
69
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
234
69
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor games continental breakfast board games hot tub fire pit tether ball free dvd rentals room was clean corn hole lake view free popcorn hard boiled eggs yogurt the entire staff picnic tables family reunion dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely renovated place, but a few shortcomings. Breakfast ok, no meat. Too many signs telling us what to do or ask for. Overpriced for this time of year, but clean. We were for a wedding, no Discounts offered for many people. Again, a decent, but overpriced place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robertew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are looking for ways to improve our hotel and we will look to see if there are any signs that can be removed. The reason for signs is to help our guests have a positive experience and avoid confusion. Regarding our prices - We are very competitive and with similar hotels. If you are looking for discount prices please look at our winter rates and you will see some really great values.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Resort. I'm giving it a four out of five stars because some things could use Improvement. Too few electrical outlets; wall decor was really bad; liquid creamer packs vs powder would be so nice. With that being said, the rooms were a very nice size and the service was very pleasant. Their outdoor recreational area is also very nice!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank dcfischerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback of our hotel. We appreciate that you recommend our hotel . We agree that more outlets would be nice and will be adding additional outlets this winter. Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is at a distance from downtown in a quiet area. There is a lake a few steps away from the hotel.
We stayed here for 2 nights from the 29th September 2018. We booked one apartment with two bedrooms.We were allotted room No. 359. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Linens and towels were new and spotless. Everything was neat and clean. Really unbelievable in such a small town. The house keeping lady is sweet person with smiling face from probably Mexico. she does not know English, but she is a great & kind woman. She supplied more towels and she was up in a jiffy to deliver them.

The suite was very clean. The WiFi was good. Definitely we will stay here again. The staff was super friendly and easy check in and out. Love the hospitality!!! The complementary breakfast was great at this place. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamil_Sayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We really appreciate the positive feedback and I agree with with your assessment of our housekeeping staff. . They do a amazing job and are very important to our success at Murphy’s. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Convenient location, very clean room, comfy beds and the BEST pillows, cozy hot spa in the glass room, very friendly front desk and breakfast staff, love the complimentary movies and hot popcorn. The price is very reasonable, and worthy it. Enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: West side is quiet and convenient for the office, breakfast, hot spa, and BBQ site.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jianyongshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We really appreciate the positive feedback. Regarding our pillows we provide 2 foam pillows and 2 feather pillows. We try to provide our guests with a option so everyone will have a awesome night of sleep.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for four nights, and we are very impressed how everyone was nice, and friendly. This place is clean, breakfast wonderful, elks come everyday to visit. You can rent bicycles,movies for free as well as get a free popcorn, and use a gas grill. They have lots of games for kids to use inside, and outside, and playgrounds. The hot tube is big, and clean, and we also used one of the bonfires with the free firewood that they provide. We really recommend this place. We will be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Inspire522564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's Resort at Estes Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews