We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$ 115
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 115
Hotels.comUS$ 115
eDreamsUS$ 115
PricelineUS$ 115
CheapTicketsUS$ 115
TravelocityUS$ 115
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
1,339
353
86
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,339
353
86
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast indoor pool and hot tub walking distance to downtown free popcorn great place to stay king bed yogurt dvd player comfortable room short drive full kitchen front office definitely stay here again fire pit great room saw elk board games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility and room very clean. We used hot tub and pool, room great price for river view. Staff, especially front desk very friendly and professional. Great location, close to Stanley and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q2664BWstaceyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bledsoe, General Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review. We have an amazing staff and we pride ourselves on our customer service! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure the property is clean so our guests can feel safe and comfortable. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel to stay the night and is clean! The price was good and couldn't find any place cheaper for 1 night with short notice, I was arriving after check in time but they had it all set up with all the details I needed to get in.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank collinw905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bledsoe, General Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to set up late arrivals for our guests who are arriving late. Glad you found us! We hope to see you again soon, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was just what we needed for a weekend getaway. We live in Denver and needed a break, and this place allowed us to bring our dogs. The facility is a classic older style roadside lodge motel with outdoor entrances. If you’re looking for luxury and modern this place isn’t for you. If you’re looking for a great deal, a clean facility , friendly and helpful staff, and old school charm, you’ll like this spot. I’m a stickler for updated bedding- crisp white sheets and a duvet are a must and they have it. The riverside would be worth the bit extra when the weather is warm. It’s easily walkable to the shopping and restaurants (and I’m never gonna walk if I can drive) . The pool, hot tub and outdoor fire pit were nice too. We hiked Krueger Rock in Hermit Park and loved the view from the top of Estes. (4 miles out and back, dog friendly, plenty of incline but a great summit for a beginner)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F788ZMvickyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bledsoe, General Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We have excellent staff and they do genuinely care! We update our rooms and linens frequently, but we do try to stay true to our rustic charm. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed one night to snowshoe in the Rocky Mountain National Park the next day (drove up from Denver) and the service was incredible! Also our room was wonderful - clean, spacious and in the morning it had great natural light. The complimentary grab-n-go (cause of covid) breakfast was also excellent. When we come back to Estes Park, we'll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 294courtneyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bledsoe, General Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review! Our front desk genuinely cares about each of our guests. Customer service and a clean property are our top priorities. Give us a call when you are ready to come back and we will get you in the same room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pool and hot tub were lots of fun, and the staff showed great customer service. The office offered DVD rentals and free popcorn which was great after a day of hiking. The room was clean and had great towel animals!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass421739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Bledsoe, General Manager at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and writing a great review! You mentioned everything we have to offer here at Murphy's. Our staff love making sure our guests have a great experience! We hope you come back and stay again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews