We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
1,042
318
83
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
318
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast big chair indoor pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs within walking distance walk into town yogurt great place to stay free popcorn king bed the breakfast area short drive dvd player comfortable room close to downtown full kitchen would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were looking for a pet friendly place to stay during a quick overnight visit to Estes Park. The room we ended up with was very clean and comfortable. Great amenities, friendly staff, and terrific location. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We appreciate all the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The excellent experience started wherein we received two phone calls from staff named Callie and Brian to ensure we were safe as road conditions were sketchy. After arrival Brian gave us first rate service including directing us to a great restaurant. Next morning Breakfast attendant Pam was engaging and assisted everyone like she was their Grandma. Would recommend this establishment to anyone who goes to this amazing location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! Our staff is awesome and I always like hearing about them doing little extras to help our guests. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

My husband found this gem online, friendly front desk personnel gave us ideas of places to go and eat, breakfast staff did a wonderful job keeping breakfast options available and treated everyone as family or friends! From checking in to checking out, it was perfect! Hate to rate them so high, they will be booked up next time we want to visit again, and we will visit again!

Room tip: Ask for a room in the back, the creek runs right behind the lodge, it wonderful!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel265674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! Our staff does a great job and we appreciate the positive. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Matt & Jenna are new managers. They are friendly and recognized our previous stay. Not only did they upgrade us, as they had an available room, but they offered us our favorite room that we prefer - on the Big Thompson river. The lodge is close enough to the main retail area that we were able to walk in our Halloween costumes and enjoy the festivities.
The popcorn at office check-in is a fun touch. They offer several different activities - like pottery painting.
The rooms are clean, spacious, & bed is comfortable, TV is decent size & quality.
Microwave & fridge are perfect.
The pool is warm and clean, the hot tub was clean and limited to adults 18 yo and older.
Soft clean towels are provided.
The breakfast was improved to include hot food - scrambled eggs and potatoes, both tasty. Lots of choices: yoghurts, hard boiled eggs, breads, English muffins, sweet muffins, flavored oatmeal, coffee, tea selection, & more. The juice leaves a little to be desired, but it is an expensive item.
They even provided us with bottled water :)
Great convenient lodge and location. We will definitely be back at least 2-4 times a year.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindahG713KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! Our new managers Matt and Jenna are awesome and really do a great job. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Clean rooms, nice decorations, but the mattresses in our room were very noisy with just small movement. The floor in the room above us was very squeaky however the kind women at the desk said that during the slower period coming up they were going to be doing some floor work to help that.
Unfortunately, this was the 2nd year in a row that our Sip N Paint class was cancelled at the last moment and we had to be issued a refund. Not good planning!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowgirlmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphysHotels, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are replacing our carpet this winter and will address any squeaking flooring at that time. We do offer sip and paint class but we do have a minimum of 6 people requirement . I will talk to our instructor to see if she has any feedback to help us so we could have a smaller class. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews