We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
1,029
312
81
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
312
81
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbig chairindoor pool and hot tubhard boiled eggswalking distance to downtownyogurtgreat place to stayking bedthe breakfast areashort drivedvd playercomfortable roomdefinitely stay here againfull kitchensaw elkgreat roomstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great housekeeping, continental breakfast and service. The staff was friendly and hospitable. The location is great to RMNP and the downtown area. Great value and great service. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We appreciate all the compliments and look forward to seeing you again. Don’t forget that return guests get a 10% discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good location. Rivers views wonderfully relaxing. The room was spacious very clean and the bathroom was well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the linens very nice.
Check in and out were eay and fast. Greart collection of CD's and they are free to use. THe bottles of water at check were especially thoughtful.

Room Tip: ground floor pool building rooms are on the river, close enough to hear the running water.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomas29144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! Our housekeeping staff really take pride in providing the cleanest rooms possible. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed for 2 days in last week of March 2018, room was spacious, beds comfortable.
Continental breakfast was decent. Staff was very accommodating giving movie DVD to see in the room DVD player, borrowing games etc.
There was popcorn in the office.
Staff was helpful suggesting places to see in Rocky Mtn National parks and vicinity and dining choices.
I recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CAPRIC0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We do have a caring staff that does their best to insure a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We loved this place from our first phone call. The people there are super nice. We especially like Brayan. I talked to him about a dozen times and he was very professional and helpful each time. We plan on coming back.

Room Tip: River View Rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hdmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! Our staff does a great job and Brayan is one of our best that always does everything he can to insure our guests have a wonderful experience at Murphy’s. We really appreciate all the compliments and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great location, great staff! Location is within walking distance to town and restaurants. It's three miles to the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance.
The continental breakfast was very generous with breads, muffins, fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, yogurt etc..

Room Tip: The King bed "Condo" rooms have a great view of the river, a pull out couch and fireplace.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TamaraD1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysmrlandmr, Owner at Murphy's River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the 5 Circle review! We appreciate all the compliments and couldn’t agree with you more about our location. With many of our guest rooms backing up to the Fall River and being a short walk to downtown our location is definitely one of the best in town. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews