We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First but not the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blackhawk Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackhawk Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Zavalla, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First but not the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was out first visit to Estes Park. The owners made it a very enjoyable experience. The cabins were very nice, confortable, and clean. Wildlife was in abundance. It was just a fantastic experience. In fact we booked all 10 cabins for a family reunion next year.

Room Tip: Get on Blackhawk Lodges website .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Black Hawk lodge provides a great family vacation location. This is our second year here. We bring our son, his wife and grandkids. We play, hike, fish and visit. It is a perfect place for family. The new owners are warm and friendly. They make you feel at home. The cabins have been updated recently which makes this an even better place to stay. The cabins are located close to the Stream. A perfect place to sit and fish. I woud recommend the Blackhawk lodge to everyone. It is close to Estes Park for shopping and close to RMNP for hiking etc. We are going to make this a family tradition. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Things we liked:
- Great value
- Nice little kitchen
- Well equipped kitchen (dishes, utensils, etc)
- Friendly and goodhearted innkeepers
- Beautiful area
- Perfect location (halfway between Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park)
- Wildlife in the area
- Clean cabins and facility
- Very comfortable bed
- Petunias lining the window sills
- Old fashioned screen door that lets the breeze come into the cabin
- Cable TV
- Nice riverside chairs
- Comfortable chairs in front of the cabin
- Guests share things (ketchup, mustard, etc) with each other through the innkeepers

If you stay at this place, you won't regret it. It's perfect for a couple who want to get away. If you're like us, you might extend your stay just cause you like it so much. The innkeepers are very nice. Take it easy on them by cleaning up after yourself as much as you can.

Room Tip: Cabins 7 and 8 probably have the best views of the mountains. Plus you have a little more privacy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent two nights here in a cabin with two bedrooms. It's really close to the entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park and you pay for that but it was in line with other places and far from the most expensive. The cabins but decorated in a slightly retro style but clean and comfortable. The owners were lovely and very obliging. The cabin was a bit close to the main road but it didn't matter much and we went to leap to the sound of the river outside our window. The kids roasted marshmallows on the bbqs made available to tall guests. We didn't try the hot tub but it looked ok. I wouldn't call it a must but we'd certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan, Iowa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

It has been 13 years since we were in Estes and we last stayed at Blackhawk. We didn't want the hotel chain or off the river experience. We wanted to be back on the river with a great view. But, do you go back to the same place after all these years? Luckily we saw that the new owners were really fixing up the lodges. What a great experience! Randy was very accommodating. He was always ready to go the extra mile to accommodate us.

The view on the river was great. The hot tub on the river was a favorite of the kids. The location is great. I just can't say enough. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in ten to have two full bedrooms. Next time we will try 2 to be on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlutt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.9 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#31 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn on Fall River
Inn on Fall River
#13 of 20 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#11 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.4 km away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackhawk Lodges? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackhawk Lodges

Property: Blackhawk Lodges
Address: 1750 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,312 - ₹ 15,837
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-service cabins located near both Rocky Mountain Park and Estes Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing