We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Wildwood for a week for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Our expectations were surpassed. Not only is the location only half a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, but it was awesome in and of itself. The grounds were ipeccably kept. Our one bedroom cabin/suite was also quite lovley. The hot tub that canbe reserved has the most amazing view of the mountains that are directly accross from the Wildwood. The staff was also incredible. Everyone we spoke with was not only accomodating, but genuinly nice and not in that artificial sort of way. There are foxes that show up on the property in the mornings. There are chipmunks abound. But the coolest thing we saw was all the elk. The most beautiful animals! We had them coming almost everyday down from the mountains. Overall the Wildwood is an exceptional find and when we stay in Estes again we will be staying at the Wildwood. Here are some pics.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bravesirjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 365 of 399 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
14
Reviewed 28 June 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Wildwood Inn and our first impression was that we thought this must have just been built. It was so clean and just so nice. It was clean on the outside as well as the inside. We found out it was built in 2000. It smelled good too! This made us feel so comfortable. My husband at one point said why don't we just move in here. We really enjoyed the persoal touches, the little notes and the different packages they offered. The view was amazing and I have never seen so many humming birds. We would stay there again and would like to bring our kids next time. They have a play ground. It was an all around GREAT time.

THANK YOU and GOD BLESS

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2006

My husband and I stayed one night at the Wildwood Inn during a whirlwind trip of Colorado in June. I was very impressed with the room. The jacuzzi tub on the deck was very relaxing. We both agreed that this was the only relaxing time during our "on the go" week. We will definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendylynn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2006

My husband and I were seeking a romantic and stress free getaway. We have stayed in Estes quite a bit-but wanted to try somewhere new. Wildwood Inn was fantastic! It was exactly was we needed. We stayed in the studio suite with an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. We had a full kitchen, gas fireplace, and everything was really clean and nice. We got massages, relaxed in our room and had a great weekend overall. The staff was also very kind. They were warm, talkative, and made sure we got everything we needed. I would highly recommend Wildwood Inn for a relaxing, romantic getaway, that is close to town, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet.

David and Jenna Smith
Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Livermore Co
210
Reviewed 1 May 2006

Looking for a romantic quite spot with a spectacular view of the snow cap mountains? Wildwood Inn is on the top of my list. I wouldn't hesitate to visit them again soon. My husband and I married 17 years arrived at the resort upon checking in we were greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff were extremely informative and friendly. The office was scented with fragrant candles. They have free DVD's to borrow. We drove to our semi secluded condo with a private hot tub on our private deck. This was one of the first times in my husband and my travels that I didn't feel the need to rearrange the room. The layout was pefect. It felt more like a studio. Separate dining area, a comfortable couch to lounge, and a beautiful king size bed in our room. The decor was nice the room was extemely clean and very updated. My husband chose to add a meat and cheese basket to our stay. I was smiling from ear to ear when I saw a dozen yellow roses, a bottle of wine, and a lavender scented candle of his choice. The food basket was filled with wonderful goodies. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the spa treatments. This short trip in one 24 hour period was so relaxing. When we arrived home my children said you need to do that more often. They even noticed a difference. From beginning to end our stay at Wildwood was the best. April 29th, 2006 room number #39.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
4.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
515 reviews
7.2 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
3.3 km away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
213 reviews
4.5 km away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#7 of 29 in Estes Park
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,009 - ₹ 17,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing