We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildwood Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a jewel suite and it was fantastic!! I could live there with all the amenities they provide. We did not take advantage of the spa services, but if they are as good as their own glycerin soaps and lotions, then it would be well worth it. The hot tub on the deck overlooking the mountains was fabulous. I just wish there was a tad more privacy on the deck, Thanks to the staff who were very friendly and helpful!! If you are going into the park, spend some time wathcing the local channel 8 for some tips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 228 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. We had a room with 2 double queen beds, sofa, tv, and kitchenette. Very clean and nice. Our room also included a steam shower which was great for sore muscles and relaxation after a long day hiking.

Views were nice...very peaceful. We had many birds around the room that were beautiful to see and pleasant to hear, especially in the morning. They have a few hummingbird feeders near the main office and they were a very busy hub of dozens of hummingbirds coming and going...a very entertaining and fascinating sight to see!!

Just a few minutes from here to the Falls Road entrance to RMNP and also just a few minutes into Estes Park town center. Definitely recommend to others. Prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeepNean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I surprised my hubby for his 40th birthday with a night up in Estes with the hot tub room. It was great. The only issue was that there wasn't a TON of privacy on the deck with the hot tub. The other deck was right next to ours. The staff was REALLY helpful and gave great suggestions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiB835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff at Wildwood were extremely attentive, though we didn't feel interrupted and they waited for our requests before coming in to clean/change linens if necessary which was really nice and added to the privacy. Though there are quite a few units on site, we felt complete privacy - somehow they have managed to make each unit feel secluded - awesome. The unit was clean and well-stocked on arrival, and the beds were very comfortable. We saw elk right outside the window and the kids loved the play area. LOVE that they don't allow pets, as we never had to wonder if there had been pets in our unit before. A great value, a great location, and absolutely wonderful, professional, attentive staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainBeachMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed overnight in the Jewel Suite on a weekend. Margaritas in the hot tub with a perfect view--you can't do better than that. Service was great, room was clean. This was more like an apartment. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable. There was even a gas grill outside if we wanted to grill a steak! Free DVD's--but who could watch TV with that view. We have found a new place to stay when we visit Estes Park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykay345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
4.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
513 reviews
3.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fawn Valley Inn
Fawn Valley Inn
#28 of 78 in Estes Park
378 reviews
1.0 km away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 78 in Estes Park
501 reviews
2.1 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 78 in Estes Park
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 2801 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,076 - ₹ 22,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience the beauty of the majestic surrounding mountains and river, the abundant wildlife, and the star studded nights away from the congested areas of Estes Park. With six acres of private mountainside land and Rocky Mountain National Park adjoining, you can let your spirits soar and your children explore. When choosing one of our river condos, you will experience the calming of the beautiful Fall River as well as fishing just steps from your door. Give us a call and join the many couples and families who return year after year. We know you’ll want to become a repeat guest too! The Younglund Family & Staff, Spacious up scale suites, studios and vacation homes. Private deck hot tubs, steam baths, fireplaces, playground, hiking, open year around, AAA, Friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing