We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service”
Review of Riverview Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Pines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We never got the chance to experience the rooms because the very rude staff prevented us from wanting to ever step foot on their property. We had a room reserved but the day of, we discovered that the area was under a flash flood warning for the entire duration of our stay (the weather reports claiming the river would be 5 feet above flood level). Remember that the cabins are right on the river side. Not only that, but there was also a weather warning for severe thunderstorms with hail, damaging winds and a tornado watch. Not wanting to risk our safety just to be stuck in a cabin for 2 days straight, we tried to get a rain check. The woman on the phone was very rude and unhelpful. She told us we'd just have to make the best of it because they have a 30 day cancellation policy. We said we were willing to take a refund or reschedule for whatever date they might have available. She told us they don't offer refunds unless it's 30 days prior, and told us the next available date was in October (4 months away). We said we were willing to take the October date if a refund wasn't possible. I assume she was bluffing with the October date because she put us on hold for "the owner" but came back on herself and said they would just give us the refund because there was nothing they could do to accommodate us. We were even willing to pay extra if we could extend our reservation out so far, but instead we had absolutely zero customer service or help. I will never stay here or recommend it to anyone else. There are plenty of other facilities and hotels that can make you feel welcome. Trying to make this work out was like pulling teeth

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed in Cabin #2 for my girlfriends birthday weekend and had nothing but great things to say about this place. The cabin isn't huge but has everything you need and more and was very well maintained. The cabin was about 20 feet from the river and it was awesome to open the front door and hear the river. We had Elk come down every day! (Caution: Don't get too close to these guys, if threatened they will hold their ground.). It's less than a mile from down town Estes Park and 15 min from RMNP. The manager even offered to let us stay another night free of charge due to snow that was supposed to come overnight but it turned out to be ok to drive. Overall, awesome place and great management. I'd highly recommend!

Room Tip: Cabin 2 was awesome and right on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We have stayed at Riverview Pines multiple times, always in the "Rooms" not the cabins. The rooms are always clean and grounds are well kept. Enjoy sitting by the river after dark and taking in the sounds and smells. :) Like the suites that sleep 6. Allows the kids to have one room and the adults another. Also, having the ability to have get a connecting room to the suite is beneficial.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed at the 2 bedroom cabin and had a great time!!! The owners are very welcoming, helpful and nice. The cabin had everything we needed, as advertised: full kitchen, big fridge, plates, pots, pans etc. We loved the grill on the porch and enjoyed using it. The whole cabins are decorated lovely and felt like home. The beds are great. The big area in front if the cabin was great for kids to play, especially after some snow falling - so they could play freely, just in front of us sitting in the cabin living room. It is really close to the entrance to the RMNP making it a very convenient base for our daily trips and hikes in the park. Although just by the road, we didn't have noise disturbing us. Loved it and would definitely recommend for families or couples.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

There aren't many better places to stay while in Estes Park. Fall River on the property and you are close to town and RMNP. We have always enjoyed our vacations when we stay at the Riverview Pines. It's like a home away from home for us and our family.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.9 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
1.1 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#23 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Historic Crags Lodge
The Historic Crags Lodge
#18 of 74 in Estes Park
241 reviews
2.3 km away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#19 of 74 in Estes Park
505 reviews
2.1 km away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#12 of 74 in Estes Park
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Pines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Pines

Address: 1150 W Elkhorn Ave, P.O.Box 4545, Estes Park, CO 80517-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 9,974 - ₹ 14,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverview Pines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront and mountain setting with great views. Go fishing right out your front door. Park-like setting; lots of lawn area to play football or badminton. Abundant wildlife BBQ/Picnic Area/Playground and an outdoor hot tub at the office. Luxury cabins with full kitchens and everything you need. Rooms on the river with two queen beds bathtub and shower. A fire pit at night for roasting marshmallows. One mile from town and three miles to the park. We are also pet friendly. Free WIFI and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Riverview Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Pines Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing