We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
62
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
62
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall riverfull kitchengas grillbedroom cabinoverlooking the riverscreen doormorning coffeepark entrancetroutthese cabinsdeckpropertyelksoundfireplacebenchesyard
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We have stayed at Riverview Pines multiple times, always in the "Rooms" not the cabins. The rooms are always clean and grounds are well kept. Enjoy sitting by the river after dark and taking in the sounds and smells. :) Like the suites that sleep 6. Allows the kids to have one room and the adults another. Also, having the ability to have get a connecting room to the suite is beneficial.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed at the 2 bedroom cabin and had a great time!!! The owners are very welcoming, helpful and nice. The cabin had everything we needed, as advertised: full kitchen, big fridge, plates, pots, pans etc. We loved the grill on the porch and enjoyed using it. The whole cabins are decorated lovely and felt like home. The beds are great. The big area in front if the cabin was great for kids to play, especially after some snow falling - so they could play freely, just in front of us sitting in the cabin living room. It is really close to the entrance to the RMNP making it a very convenient base for our daily trips and hikes in the park. Although just by the road, we didn't have noise disturbing us. Loved it and would definitely recommend for families or couples.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

There aren't many better places to stay while in Estes Park. Fall River on the property and you are close to town and RMNP. We have always enjoyed our vacations when we stay at the Riverview Pines. It's like a home away from home for us and our family.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My hubby and I stayed at Riverview Pines the weekend after Christmas. It was absolutely an amazing experience. The cabin was so nice and cozy and extremely clean. There was nothing we needed as it provided everything. We will absolutely stay again and can't wait to do so! Thank you Riverview Pines for an incredible weekend!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I have been staying at Riverview Pines (RVP) since 2007. Fred & Pam took over ownership in 2010 and it's only gotten better! Family owned & managed; pet friendly.... the property is unsurpassed in Estes Park - lots of grassy lawn & Fall River running right through the land. I recently stayed over the New Year weekend and learned of their winter special after checking in. Upon asking if I was eligible, they were very happy to accommodate and apply the discount without question AND with a smile!! There is no other place I would stay in Estes Park! It's one of the few pet-friendly resorts.... and Cooper & Daisy (the RVP Ambassadogs of Goodwill and Goodtimes) are happy to meet & greet with lots of puppy love! Cooper spent the afternoon with us on our cabin deck - what a Love!!! If you want a clean, family-owned, pet friendly resort for your vacation - I recommend this hands down. I had NO internet problems although they are undergoing some extensive renovation/building construction. No complaints here and it's a great, low-key open-space resort you'll love and have many wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RockyPinecones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews