We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time- had fun!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jellystone Park of Estes
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First time- had fun!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

first time camping at Jellystone of Estes. We went with 4 other families for a weekend getaway. We had a Yogi Cabin 9 which had a half bath. The cabin is tight, but fine for the time you spend in there to sleep. Other families we were with had the stationary RV sites and a tent site. We were all able to hang out at one of the RV sites as they had a large enough area for chairs and grills. The kids loved it as they had the freedom of being able to go to the great playground by themselves and feel safe. All staff we encountered were really nice and we will most likely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebk1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
86
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have camped here at least once a summer for the past 8 years and we always have a great time. If you have kids, it is a great place to have family fun and keep them entertained. We occasionally see a couple without kids staying there and they don't like all the kid noise and cartoon stuff so make sure you are aware this is a family- kid friendly place.
While it is definitely not "roughing it", you get a full camping experience (not just an RV parking lot).
It is a little more expensive than other campgrounds, but considering all of the activities, it's a great deal. It is much less expensive than staying at a resort or hotel with activities.
The kids can see Yogi every day during flag raising and flag lowering. There are activities every day (more on weekends). We look forward to playing candy bar BINGO every year. Some weekends there is a dance with music and so much fun. Be sure to bring your swim suit for the small heated pool.
Only about 10 minutes away from Estes Park and RMNP entrance.
Nice clean restrooms with flush toilets and showers.

Things to keep in mind:
- Lots of kids
- Main campground is on a hill so you might have to walk up and down a steep-ish hill to main building for activities - depending on how far up your campsite is.
- Some sites are small, so if you have a bigger camper or truck, make sure you are in a bigger site for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Cindy 32 cabin which was awesome. Nice little loft upstairs for the kids and bedroom with door for mom and dad. Fully furnished dishes and bedding towels.

Heated pool. Playground. Mini golf. We stayed early in the season and durring the week so never got to see yogi but the kids still didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed five nights. A bit pricey but it is a tourist town. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The sites are level but the drive up to the sites is somewhat steep and only wide enough for one way travel at a time. A staff member does guide you to your site. No cable, if you need tv. WiFi comes and goes. They have activities for families if you are staying in the campground and are here to take advantage. It is only about five miles into Estes Park. We didn't use the restrooms. This is our first camping in Estes and I haven't seen the other RV parks. This one is average.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeonortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My children had a blast camping here. Everyone was very friendly. We got a spot right across from the bathroom which was very convenient having 3 children. We got to the campsite early so we could take advantage of all the amenities that this campsite had to offer. There was plenty to do with the heated pool, 2 playgrounds, hiking, and the mini golf. Even Yogi Bear came to visit! My kids were so excited to see him walking around the campground. We had a very nice night of camping and the free WiFi was also very nice to have.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
7.3 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
7.0 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
7.6 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#14 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
8.1 km away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
12.5 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#46 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Park of Estes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Park of Estes

Property: Jellystone Park of Estes
Address: 5495 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517-8842
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Jellystone Park Of Estes Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing