We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
506
370
135
44
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
370
135
44
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondhot tubwithin walking distancevisitor's centerclose to downtowngreat view of the mountainsgreat place to stayqueen roommini fridgeclean roomsherd of elkstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againeasy accessrocky mountainstanley hotelshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Discovery Lodge while on a weekend getaway. We got a room in the cabin. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The grounds are very nice with a pond, gazebo, and picnic tables. The location has good access to all of Estes Park and RMNP. The staff was very friendly. We will stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer. Our outdoor area is great for small picnics and just plain relaxing. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our stay at Discovery Lodge was fantastic. The staff was really sweet and the room was adorable. As soon as I walked out of the room in the morning I was faced with amazing mountain views. The lodge is close to town and they have great suggestions about restaurants and gear rental stores. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We got the "suit" because it was the only room left. It had two queens, a microwave, fridge, and fireplace. It was still only $65 after tax!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookedavis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take full advantage of our location and mountain views. Hope all of our suggestions came in handy! :D
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us this review. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Been going up for years for weekend , annv, vacations love stay at the lodge but we really love the cabin will see that more

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

The Cabin is very popular! Make sure to make your next reservations in advance! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a nice review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Cabin. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in a corner fireplace suite. The staff was very friendly and the rates (for off season) were excellent! The staff recommended a few places for us to eat and they were all good. It's centrally located and was very convenient to get anywhere we wanted to go. The wi-fi was also great, never had a problem. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kegskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I hope we see you again, Estes is a great place for a getaway weekend and it sounds like your stay was great and our staff friendly. Please let us know how we can improve. We are constantly improving different aspects every year. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is seriously the best value in the Estes area.It is walking distance to town(about a mile),there is tons of restaurants and things to do near by.There is a safeway across the street.In the evening the golf course right next door is FILLED with elk.The rooms are clean,they are pet friendly,staff is helpful,there is fishing and a playground on site.The Estes visitor center is about 2 blocks away.They have a outdoor heated hot tub that is open year round

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA76FortLupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad our staff was so nice and accomidating for you. The elk seem to like here a lot too. :D That's great you were ablet to see them. We get visited by the quite frequently. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to write us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews