We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value”
Review of Discovery Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Discovery Lodge
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Popped up to Estes with the family for the weekend and couldn't of been more surprised by the quality and value of the Discovery Lodge. Clean, updated rooms. Friendly staff. Great location and surroundings. Watching the stars at night from outside our room, enjoying the cool night air in the sweet hot tub, and breakfast in the gazebo by the on site pond. I highly recommend the Discover Lodge to anyone looking for a place to stay in Estes, I know it's where I'll look first in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradleyharmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review.We appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

709 - 713 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Discovery Lodge while on a weekend getaway. We got a room in the cabin. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The grounds are very nice with a pond, gazebo, and picnic tables. The location has good access to all of Estes Park and RMNP. The staff was very friendly. We will stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities we have to offer. Our outdoor area is great for small picnics and just plain relaxing. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our stay at Discovery Lodge was fantastic. The staff was really sweet and the room was adorable. As soon as I walked out of the room in the morning I was faced with amazing mountain views. The lodge is close to town and they have great suggestions about restaurants and gear rental stores. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We got the "suit" because it was the only room left. It had two queens, a microwave, frid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookedavis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to take full advantage of our location and mountain views. Hope all of our suggestions came in handy! :D
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us this review. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Been going up for years for weekend , annv, vacations love stay at the lodge but we really love the cabin will see that more

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Manager at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

The Cabin is very popular! Make sure to make your next reservations in advance! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a nice review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Cabin. We look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in a corner fireplace suite. The staff was very friendly and the rates (for off season) were excellent! The staff recommended a few places for us to eat and they were all good. It's centrally located and was very convenient to get anywhere we wanted to go. The wi-fi was also great, never had a problem. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kegskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery_Staff, Owner at Discovery Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I hope we see you again, Estes is a great place for a getaway weekend and it sounds like your stay was great and our staff friendly. Please let us know how we can improve. We are constantly improving different aspects every year. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.7 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
0.7 km away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
175 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
1.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Lodge

Address: 800 Big Thompson Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Green Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,091 - ₹ 9,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Discovery Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Discovery Lodge. We are within walking distance of downtown Estes Park Colorado. Although we are located near downtown, the views of the Rocky Mountains are clearly visible and some of the best. Here at the Discovery Lodge you are located just 10 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Discovery Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Hotel Estes Park
Discovery Motel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing