We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
282
58
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
58
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe big thompson riverfire pitthe sleep number bedthe private hot tubcottage roomthe riverdancing beartwinkle lightsgreat fishingpicnic lunchother guestsevery morningbed and breakfaststayed here for two nightswe've stayedrocky mountainnational park
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with resort. Beautiful location, right outside of Estes Park. Fishing and river access directly behind cabins. Excellent staff and service. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We will leave the light on! thanks for the wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon! Next season that is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The people were EXTREMELY nice, but the Encantado or whatever was somewhat of a mess. It is super old. Bed upstairs is on a piece of particle board, hot tub is super old with brown stains, chairs at dining room table are falling apart, microwave is on a stand ready to collapse. Its OK, just not worth $250 per night!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hard to believe that one person dislikes a cabin and yet most love it because of its rustic-ness. Some don't like our new cabins because they are "too new". But everyone has their priorities! Yes we know the chair bottom is frayed, someone stood on it and tore it. In the spring there will be new chairs, but as this is our closing weekend we just tried to get thru this season.That cabin is booked every night its so popular. The microwave stand, I just checked, is sturdy as a rock. Its stainless and chopping block and in great shape. Just to clarify, the cabin is 289 a night, not 250. Our prices are lower than most who offer the same ammenities. All in all, I hope you weren't inconvenienced by the things you mentioned, you are a valued guest, and we hope you will return again, but if old cabins aren't your thing, then we understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our road trip. Great location just outside Estes Park, with beautiful views of the river. We felt very invited from the moment we arrived. homemade breakfast each morning was such a nice touch. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you, we appreciate each and every guest, and grow and learn from everyone! We hope we earned your business and hope to see you again another day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

You will not be sorry if you stay here. Just outside Estes Park to the east, right on the Big Thompson River. View of the river from your private balcony with private hot tub for two. You can walk to the river and use one of the two decks built right next to it with fire pit or grill and seating area, or try one of the large hammocks in the trees. Wildlife visit regularly, elk, bears, etc. Lots of birds as well.

Beautifully vintage room with tiny bathroom (shower only) makes you feel your are in a world of your own. Small refrigerator, coffee and tea in the room. Satellite TV, iffy Wi-Fi. Cellular connectivity depends on conditions and your carrier, but this is the mountains, that's the norm.

Breakfast is huge and delicious. Friendly hosts and pleasant conversation with other guests makes a nice start to the day. You won't need lunch unless you're out hiking, etc.

We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 424lianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you all, this year has been spectacular and so have all our guests. As we near the end of our season, we thank each and every one of our new and return guests who crossed our paths and made our lives more interesting! We have more fun than anyone and we love our jobs, and our great guests are the reason. Thanks again! Jayne, Oliver and all the folks here at Dripping Springs. ( come again next year!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Enjoyed a nice stay for a week at this cozy B and B. Room was a tad small, but hey! Its Colorado and your time spent inside is for sleeping, otherwise, get out and enjoy the outdoors! Breakfast was served every morning at 8:30 am sharp. Plenty to eat! Quick 3 minute drive into Estes Park, and another 5 minutes into the Park from there. Nice stay for the wife and me, friendly, and very clean!

Room Tip: Stayed in the MoonSeeker, Cabins from outside looked very nice!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews