We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little secret”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dripping Springs Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2016

this was our third visit to Dripping Springs - it feels like a little secret! Just 3 miles outside of Estes on Hwy 34, it sits right on the river and is very private. We stay in the B & B cottages (#1 #2 #3 have all been so charming) the rooms have a mini frig,and there is a common area, with a microwave and even a grill if you choose. We use the grocery store for lunches, its cheaper. Each room has its own private two person hot tub out on the back porch overlooking the river, it is perfect after a long day of hiking. We laid in the double hammock just steps from the river and I couldnt image any better than that moment with my hubby. Jayne packed us a picnic lunch that we enjoyed there by the river. Breakfast is family style around a big wooden table and it is SO fun to chat with the other folks and learn what they are planning or have done the day before. The staff is always game to advise you on hiking trails. NO NEED to look further...Dripping Springs is it! I wish we could live there!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-5 are couples only B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with resort. Beautiful location, right outside of Estes Park. Fishing and river access directly behind cabins. Excellent staff and service. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We will leave the light on! thanks for the wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon! Next season that is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The people were EXTREMELY nice, but the Encantado or whatever was somewhat of a mess. It is super old. Bed upstairs is on a piece of particle board, hot tub is super old with brown stains, chairs at dining room table are falling apart, microwave is on a stand ready to collapse. Its OK, just not worth $250 per night!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hard to believe that one person dislikes a cabin and yet most love it because of its rustic-ness. Some don't like our new cabins because they are "too new". But everyone has their priorities! Yes we know the chair bottom is frayed, someone stood on it and tore it. In the spring there will be new chairs, but as this is our closing weekend we just tried to get thru this season.That cabin is booked every night its so popular. The microwave stand, I just checked, is sturdy as a rock. Its stainless and chopping block and in great shape. Just to clarify, the cabin is 289 a night, not 250. Our prices are lower than most who offer the same ammenities. All in all, I hope you weren't inconvenienced by the things you mentioned, you are a valued guest, and we hope you will return again, but if old cabins aren't your thing, then we understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our road trip. Great location just outside Estes Park, with beautiful views of the river. We felt very invited from the moment we arrived. homemade breakfast each morning was such a nice touch. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you, we appreciate each and every guest, and grow and learn from everyone! We hope we earned your business and hope to see you again another day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

You will not be sorry if you stay here. Just outside Estes Park to the east, right on the Big Thompson River. View of the river from your private balcony with private hot tub for two. You can walk to the river and use one of the two decks built right next to it with fire pit or grill and seating area, or try one of the large hammocks in the trees. Wildlife visit regularly, elk, bears, etc. Lots of birds as well.

Beautifully vintage room with tiny bathroom (shower only) makes you feel your are in a world of your own. Small refrigerator, coffee and tea in the room. Satellite TV, iffy Wi-Fi. Cellular connectivity depends on conditions and your carrier, but this is the mountains, that's the norm.

Breakfast is huge and delicious. Friendly hosts and pleasant conversation with other guests makes a nice start to the day. You won't need lunch unless you're out hiking, etc.

We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 424lianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejanajuana, Owner at Dripping Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you all, this year has been spectacular and so have all our guests. As we near the end of our season, we thank each and every one of our new and return guests who crossed our paths and made our lives more interesting! We have more fun than anyone and we love our jobs, and our great guests are the reason. Thanks again! Jayne, Oliver and all the folks here at Dripping Springs. ( come again next year!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
4.6 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,621 reviews
2.6 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
192 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 28 in Estes Park
394 reviews
8.4 km away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dripping Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dripping Springs Resort

Address: 37 Dripping Springs Ln, Estes Park, CO 80515-9753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 10,510 - ₹ 15,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our resort, Every Room and Every Cabin has its own, private hottub .On the banks of the famous Big Thompson River is our charming historic B&B, and our family Cabins, just 3 minutes from Estes Park Colorado. All cabins and rooms have clean, bubbling private hot tubs and great beds, some have Sleep Number beds, for a great nights sleep. A country style Breakfast for the B&B guests is a treat, with your special needs considered (cabins have kitchens, no breakfast). Close to RMNP. Beautiful scenery great fishing and lots of privacy in this small family run resort. Perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, adventure, reunions. Free wifi, parking, fishing and firepits; we guarantee if you like "Old Colorado" style you will love it here. We even have a riverside massage house. We do the best economical weddings around, with an onside officiant. And pets are Welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing