We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything you want; spectacular again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solitude Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solitude Cabins
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
757 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Everything you want; spectacular again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We look forwad to this trip big time, and have been staying in EP for 8-9 years every September. I am always amazed at the trouble they go to for us. These cabins are clean, look like model homes. This year we had two deer that spent the nights under our deck. Elk in the front about every other day. There is a beaver lodge down Fish Creek Road about 3/4 mile. EP has everything. RMNP is 10 minutes. A Starbucks. Great restaurants. A little movie theatre. We don't like to eat out all the time. We grill out at least half of the nights, there is a gas grill right on your deck. And at the end of the day, Solitude Cabins is a perfect choice for us. They really are the epitome of "R & R"

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Thank you so much for the kind review. It is always so nice to have you folks stay with us! Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This was our second stay at Solitude cabins, our first being three years ago on a whirlwind national parks tour. When that trip was done, we said we really shortchanged our time in Colorado, and we have to go back and stay longer. So we did.

Stayed here 6 nights at the end of July into August. These cabins are like home. In fact I wish my home was this nice. Made a great home base for our trips into the park and outlying areas, and was a great place to return to in the evening and cook dinner on the grille and chill out. Elk and mule deer strolling through the yard in the morning and evening are a treat. What struck me this trip especially was the fact that despite the close proximity of other units, they are arranged in a way that you can sit on your deck in your pajamas in the morning and enjoy your coffee, all the while looking at Longs Peak.

This is a great place for a family to stay for a trip to RMNP. Do it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark_from_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate you noticed that the cabins are arranged to give a view and the feel of privacy. We would love to take credit for the elk and deer, but they are just kind enough to hang out here. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Solitude Cabins a few times, visiting our kids who attend a nearby sleepaway camp. The cabins are pleasant to stay in and generally well-equipped. The front desk people we've dealt with have been friendly. When we've needed help with something (for example lighting a grill whose self-igniter no longer works), the maintenance person has come quickly.

The main drawback is the location: you are right across the road from a school and not really in the midst of the mountain beauty that much of Estes Park offers. The views from the cabins we've stayed in are only so-so. However, the cabins themselves are more up-to-date and brighter inside than many condos that have nicer outdoor surroundings. Also, the cabins are not very spacious for the six people that they sleep, but they will do in a pinch.

I would definitely stay at Solitude again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a reliably pleasant experience.

Room Tip: ask for a cabin with a good grill if you plan to grill... some are better equipped than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thank you for the review. We are glad that we offer a pleasant place to stay. We do our best to accommodate the needs of our guests. We would encourage you to request a cabin with a better view. Some of the cabins have better views than others. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Solitude cabins provided just that - solitude. Extremely clean, updated cabin with everything that you could possibly need. We saw elk and deer right from our deck and had great mountain views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngrunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you for the great comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solitude Cabins.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is our second time staying at Solitude and we will return as often as we can. Beautiful cabins with a great view! The location is perfect, quietly overlooks Estes Lake and very close to downtown. Cabins are well maintained and the staff is always nice. Wish that the cabins were spaced out a little more, but it worked out!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andykay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krugboy, Manager at Solitude Cabins, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you for the kind words about Solitude Cabins. We really like that it feels like a home away from home. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.8 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
5.3 km away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#24 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.6 km away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#32 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Dao House
Dao House
#66 of 77 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
5.3 km away
Pine Haven Resort
Pine Haven Resort
#13 of 77 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.4 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solitude Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solitude Cabins

Property: Solitude Cabins
Address: 1885 Sketch Box Ln Unit 7, Estes Park, CO 80517-5444
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,712 - ₹ 15,257
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solitude. Not just a name, it’s a feeling you get! Enjoy the rustic mountain feeling with all the comforts of a new luxury vacation home. Sleeping for 6 with 2 master suites, premium linens, fully equipped kitchen, living room, queen sofa sleeper, gas fireplace, washer & dryer, deck with gas grill and patio furniture. For your comfort and safety of wildlife, no pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Solitude Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solitude Cabins Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing