We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Perfect Experience”
Review of Estes Park Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Estes Park Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Absolutley Perfect Experience”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We rented one of the bungalow cabins with a private hot tub and it was amazing! The unit was immaculate and decorated beautifully. Our cabin was very romantic and secluded with the hot tub right outside our front door on the deck. I will be returning again and again to enjoy this romantic mountain getaway!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    97
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
202
204
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I feel the web site is mis-leading as what I envisioned based on the room photos and description versus what we actually got.
I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a romantic getaway for his birthday, so paid a little under $200 for a night @ Estes Park Condos. The photos showed a Jacuzzi tub ‘in’ the corner of the bedroom and said there was private hot tub on a deck overlooking the river. What we actually walked into was a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and not big enough for two people to fit comfortably, and a hot tub in the corner of a very small patio. And, if the river was running full and not partial frozen, we may have been able to hear it.. maybe.. It was a ways away so the ‘overlooking the river’ statement was not even close. I’ve never written a review before and rely heavily on them when looking for a place to stay so I hate to see anyone else’s expectations be crushed on a romantic getaway by using Estes Park Condos. I won’t be going back through them nor would I recommend them to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Call to see if you're getting what you 'think' you're getting based on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really wanted to rent a cabin with a private hot tub for my husband's birthday. So, I finally settled on Antlers Point in Estes Park condos. The place was very cute and well set-up. We settled in for a romantic evening but when we went to grill steaks for his birthday dinner we realized there was no gas in the grill. After getting it fixed we had a lovely dinner by the fireplace. But then we tried out the hot tub. It was more like a cold tub. It was barely as warm as bath water. After a few minutes we had to get out. So, the whole purpose for renting this particular unit was moot. If you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay it's great. (But there are many cheaper options in Estes Park) But if you are looking for a hot tub don't bother.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaLynnLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here in January for two nights in a one bedroom condo at Antler's Pointe. The room was an end unit near the gazebo and was very private. There was only one shared wall with a unit next door, but it felt like a detached cabin. The inside of the cabin was immaculate, bright and sunny with vaulted ceilings, private hot tub, electric fireplace, stereo and several tv's, and walk in shower. The property is absolutely beautiful inside and out and has a cozy, luxrious, and romantic feel.

Room Tip: I prefer Antler's Pointe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We just spend a terrific after Christmas trip at the Estes Park Condos and this was my fourth time staying
there. I can't say enough positive things about this place. Immaculate, beautiful setting and the most gracioous
hosts. Everything you need is available to you. Beautiful hot tub for 2, perfect setting by the creek. This is
one of my favorite places to stay in Colorado and would HIGHLY recommend the condos for a great get-away
weekend or romantic destination. We stayed at Antlers Point which is my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sboylls363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
579 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
303 reviews
4.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
454 reviews
3.9 km away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
1,099 reviews
2.3 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 78 in Estes Park
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estes Park Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estes Park Condos

Property: Estes Park Condos
Address: 1400 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,098 - ₹ 23,164
Hotel Class:3 star — Estes Park Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties all ideally located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River. The perfect setting! Relax in our 1, 2, or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms with sofa sleepers, private hot tubs or spas and plenty of things to do indoors and out. Use our fishing poles and drop a line in the fully stocked Fall River at your doorstep, and grill out on your very own patio grill. One mile from the north entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and 3 miles from spectacular downtown. Estes Park condos truly is a great location for your next vacation in Estes Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Estes Park Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estes Park Condos Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing