We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
153
28
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
28
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy cabin fall river playing shuffle board hot tub wonderful hiking into rocky mountain national park cabin experience wild turkeys huge elk small kitchen stay in estes park close to town quick drive queen bed year anniversary front porch enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is a delightful spot to stay in Estes. The cabins are rustic, yet they have everything you could want in order to be comfortable. The entrance is hard to see and a bit tricky to negotiate until you are familiar with it. But nicer owners could not exist! George and Joan never forget you once you have stayed with them! You become immediate family. The bubbling Fall River and nearness to Rocky Mountain National Park are just two of the special things that make this place one of a kind. You have to be there to truly appreciate its uniqueness.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed in the Cowboy cabin for four nights. This place was excellent! The cabin was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Each cabin has a small kitchen with a full sized fridge and most of the kitchen essentials needed to cook. The wifi was spotty, and we didn't have phone receptions, but we didn't mind. The people who run the place are wonderful and helped us with suggestions for hikes, things going on in the area, and places to eat. There is a wonderful hiking trail that goes into Rocky Mountain National Park that starts right at the cabin. We did this hike and saw some beautiful views. While there we saw a HUGE elk. I think his name was Harold. It was amazing! We also saw a huge black bear, which walked through the area and bothered no one. Each cabin has a nice balcony, where we sat and saw cool birds, wild turkeys, and many chipmunks. Overall this place was excellent. The only thing I would change is their pet policy. They do not allow dogs, but that is understandable and minor. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Three generations, ages 18-64 visited Estes Park and stayed at Pine Haven July 5-9. We knew we wanted to stay in Estes Park on those dates close to RMNP. We started to look for accommodations in September. After much searching we found Pine Haven. (We hadn't realized that so many places were already booked due to the 100 year anniversary of Estes Park and our stay was during the Rooftop Rodeo)
Pine Haven is a resort-type property. There are 12 cabins with the "Lodge" being the largest. We had 7 in our group. The Lodge easily fit our group. It had 2 queen bedrooms and 2 bunk rooms. There are also 2 pullout couches and a futon in the sunroom. There are 2 full bathrooms and hot water never seemed to be an issue. The kitchen is a 1 cook kitchen. It's small, but all appliances are present with the exception of a dishwasher. The cabin has an authentic feel.
The grounds are LOVELY. The property sits right on fall creek which lulls you to sleep every night. Chipmunks. They are everywhere. We all loved feeding them. My 18 and 21 year olds loved playing shuffle board and tether ball. There is a tough but rewarding hike straight up hill from PH that runs into RNMP. The owners are super nice and accommodating. I hope to return here. Thank you George.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great time the cabin was very clean, well-kept up and decorated really cute. The grounds were clean and beautiful looking. The owners are really nice you could tell they truly care about the resort. I will definitely stay there again the next time we go back to Estes Park.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

A group of us stayed at Pine Haven Resort this last weekend. We were charmed by the beauty of the area and the cleanliness of the cabins and grounds. George and Joan were very friendly and accomodating especially when we decided to move into a bigger cabin. The cabin was stocked with dishes, pots and pans and all the appliances and accomodations a family would need. Decorations were fun and the cabin spotless. Thank you Pine Haven staff and we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews