We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
153
28
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
28
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cowboy cabin fall river playing shuffle board hot tub wonderful hiking cozy resort into rocky mountain national park charming cabin cabin experience great owners wild turkeys fire pit huge elk small kitchen stay in estes park quick drive close to town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was a weekend family getaway and we had such a great time. The room was nicely decorated, clean, and the location was perfect. There is a Safeway close by and we were able to use the small kitchen to cook our meals. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We have two school age children and they loved playing on the playground, fishing, and saw Harold the Elk twice. Great destination for families with plenty to do.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hernanamy3230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

A friend and I decided we needed some time away to 'paint' plein air, visit a gallery or two, and enjoy the outdoors. We loved the rustic feel of Pine Haven, and the friendliness of the owners. We stayed in the "Cowboy" cabin, which was well-appointed, cozy and kitschy...a very fun and atmospheric stay. We enjoyed the hot tub, and seeing all the wildlife in and around. Situated only a couple miles from the Estes Park entrance, we painted there during the daytime, then hopped into town for dinner; there are many places to chose from. We both vowed to bring the husbands back next year, where they can fish while we paint. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway, or longer! Full kitchen, plus grills on the patio, and in the communal fire pit area. Fun place!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kespotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here for one day and half. The weather was lovely. Originally had other dates set up but my flight times changed and pine haven was great about making these changes for us. We just roamed around the small cabin area. Walked along the side on road. Went to Safeway and made ourselves homemade dinner, there is a steak place walking distance but we had a kitchen and used it! We used the fire pit for a night fire and sat near the river and everything was perfect. We purchased wood onsite! Was super close to town. The cabin itself is not the typical cabin, it's unique and has unique pieces in the cabin! We typically pick modern places but so glad we booked here!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hairfairy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Pine Haven was a great place for my husband and me to celebrate our 12th anniversary and experience all that Estes Park had to offer. It was located conveniently, well priced, and charming. The site offers its own hiking trail behind the property that leads into Rocky Mountain National Park that offered beautiful views which we enjoyed at sunset. We were greeted warmly by the owner, George, and he offered us excellent suggestions for sights to see while we visited. We will absolutely return to this sweet little gem.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

In my travels I'm always looking for the places that have that special charm. This is one of them. From the time I walked in the door I wanted to stay forever. George, the owner, greeted us warmly and told us some great stories. He is so helpful.

The cabin has a feeling of authenticity with the personalized decor. There has been a lot of attention to detail with the functionality of how things have been arranged complimented by the charming decor. Loved the quilts, the knickknacks. So homey and peaceful set in the trees - felt relaxed from the moment I entered the cabin.

Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank BeachBabeInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews