We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever on the Big Thompson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loveland Heights Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

5 stars out of five. If its luxury your looking for its not here. HOWEVER if your looking for the most tranquil place youll ever find......you will find it here. Very very reasonable. Ownership just like family. One of the most peaceful nots rest ive ever had. Fully equipped kitchens. Everything you need for a fantastic week experience directly on the river. I would reccomend it to all. I just wished we had booked our honeymoon there and not in grand lakes. We will be back 5 0ut of 5 stars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.
What a wonderful review. It is always nice to get a pat on the shoulder and know you are doing a good job. Thanks for the pat, I appreciate it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by to see the property. We love trying new places. And we're met by a very unhappy human being that greets people with you can't be here go away. First impressions are everything. Not the kind of place I want to stay. Bad vibe to the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank DenverGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

My Goodness this is an interesting review.
Number 1, why did you take a picture of a septic vault that belongs to the property that you were staying at? All of our sewer lines and tanks are under ground. Look at all the pictures taken of Loveland Heights by our guests and you will not see one septic vault.
Number 2, You pulled in here and blocked two parking places that are reserved for my guests, cabins one and two. You got out of the car and immediately unloaded two large dogs. Because many of out guests have pet allergies, we have always been a pet free resort. We do not want large or small dogs relieving themselves on our property.
When the "very unhappy human" told you that you could not stay there ( because you were blocking our guests parking and we do not cater to dogs ), you told him that the place you were staying at told you that you could bring your dogs over here. REALLY?
When the human told you that you could not stay there, you became angry and told him to "HAVE A NICE DAY"
You are right though 1st impressions are everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

You can not beat the decks of these cottages hanging over the Big Thompson River. Just far enough out of Estes Park (5 min. drive) to feel removed this place is a great getaway. I could hear the sound of the rushing river through my window at night, what a treat! The cabins are not what I would call rustic however, it's is not the Four Seasons either. They are quaint, homey & comfortable with a throwback vibe. They're not cashing in on the retro craze, this place is real deal - older tourist cottages. We stayed in cabin 2 which had 2 full bedrooms with doors which is not true for all the cottages - some have a more open floor plan. This unit was perfect for our family. It includes a kitchen w/a basic stove, fridge, microwave, plates, pans & some cooking tools - just enough to throw together a few meals - you're not there to cook gourmet meals right? My only complaint - & it's a small one - is that we had no ability to hang any clothes. The closets did not include hangers (maybe people steal them?) & there were no hooks. It was rainy during our visit, but we hiked etc. nonetheless which meant we came home wet a couple times. We had wet jackets & jeans (not to mention towels) but no where to hang them. It made for a bit of a messy environment w/our clothes strewn all about. A set of hooks on the back of every door & a row of hooks right inside the door would be a perfect addition! I should probably mention that the internet is spotty. As long as you're not trying to work it should be fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bdeckermsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thanks for such a nice review. I agree with you about the cottages not being so Rustic as they are homey and comfortable, we strive for that throw back, homey feeling. I would like every child in America to know that wonderful, cozy feeling that most of us knew in the 1950's. When things were basic but happy and care free, when they got outside and ran with their legs instead of their fingers, when they went on vacation and had a river to play in and grass to run on and having a home cooked meal out on the deck of that special cabin that Mom and Dad took them to. Family time, Precious time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in cabin 11 with a couple girlfriends for the Rocky Mountain Half Marathon. This was a much more comfortable option than all of us being crammed in a hotel room! We were only short drive from town so it didn't take us but a few minutes. Loved that we had a large fridge and microwave. The owners were very nice and friendly. The views from our back patio were spectacular. I loved that we were right on the river. It was nice to put my feet in the water after the long run. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank You for taking the time out of your day to write such a nice review, we really do appreciate it. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My second visit to LHC! My cabin was extremely clean and perfect for my fishing trip. River is literally feet from my back door and the fishing is stellar! SUPER private water! Beverly was friendly and accommodating as always! I can't wait to get back. I have recommended this place again to all of my friends who love great mountain and fishing accommodations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank vacahunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank You so much for you nice review, we do pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our cabins. When you have owned them for 36 years they are like a part of the family. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
7.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
630 reviews
8 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#16 of 74 in Estes Park
373 reviews
6.9 km away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#26 of 74 in Estes Park
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Dao House
Dao House
#53 of 74 in Estes Park
134 reviews
7.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#20 of 74 in Estes Park
240 reviews
8.7 km away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#21 of 74 in Estes Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loveland Heights Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loveland Heights Cottages

Address: 2542 Big Thompson Canyon, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,624 - ₹ 18,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loveland Heights Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Step Back In Time" to the beauty of these 16 cottages with decks on or over the Big Thompson River. All have full kitchens and there are one, two and three bedroom cottages,with queen beds. We are known for our cleanliness.We are 3 miles East of downtown Estes Park and 5 miles East of Rocky Mountain National Park. We furnish everything you need to stay and be comfortable in our wonderful cottages, from the pots and pans to the bedding. We are not a big fancy chain, we are family owned and operated and have owned the cottages for 32 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Loveland Heights Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loveland Heights Cottages Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing