We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Nicky's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nicky's Resort
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at nicky's about three years ago for one night and didn't remember anything negative so I booked it on line when another trip to Estes came up. Checked in and rushed off to a meeting.
Upon returning at 8:30 we discovered that the T.V did not work. We had extra batteries so we replaced them in the remote,, but still no T.V. The office was closed after (7:00) so the only thing we could do was live with it. Then we discover that the toilet would not stop flushing unless you took the back off and manipulated it. We were given an emergency # by someone at the restaurant but it was out of service. We were going to politely complain when we got our morning coffee but the office did not open until 8:00. Had another meeting at 8:00 so we could not wait around. Otherwise the room was clean and we had a good night's rest, no complaints in that area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madams1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
The owner is in office @7a.m. office closes@9P.M. Emergency phone number is posted on motel office door not @Restaurant not the same owner. Your light switch by door is A power Switch has to be up there are Signs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    69
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
47
80
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We just spent 2 nights at Nicky's resort and were very pleased. Our room was nicely decorated with a "rustic" theme. Bed was really comfortable. Room was very clean and newly refurbished and had air conditioning. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back in September and get a cabin on the river. The restaurant next door had great food and friendly staff. A little pricey but Estes Park is a tourist town and everything is a little more expensive. Minutes from Rocky Mtn. National Park. Saw tons of elk, lots of them in Nicky's parking lot!! Overall, a great experience! If you are looking for the ritz, keep on driving up the road to one of the more expensive places. If you want a comfortable place for a very reasonable price and friendly people, try Nicky's!!

Room Tip: Probably the best room is #122, right on the river. We had a "lodge" room and it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Nicky's. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our river Units are one of our most booked rooms, and I'm sure you will absolutely love it. We look foward to having you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the two cabins offered thanks to a promotional deal through Groupon.
The cabin was neat and clean when we checked in. There are 2 bedrooms, one bathroom w/shower & tub, a small kitchen area w/an oven and stove & a coffee maker (coffee packets provided). There's a kitchen table w/chairs and a futon couch in the living room which can be folded out for an extra bed. There is a small patio area in the front of the cabin where you can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or there is also a larger deck area in the back of the cabin where a small table and chairs are provided. The cabin has forced-air heating and a small fireplace w/wood already provided. There is an entertainment armoire with an old television. Nicky's has a restaurant that is within a short walking distance and it is open for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Great food, by the way! There is an ice machine outside the check-in office and an ice bucket and small refrigerator in the cabin. The beds were relatively comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and extra blankets. Downtown Estes & Rocky Mountain National Park are just a short drive away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationdeprived35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you very much for stating the facts about our resort. Im happy you were pleased with your accommodations and enjoyed the cabin! We look foward to being able to have you stay with us again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

First of all, Nicky's is not a flashy, high tech place....far from it. The resort has been around for many years, but if you are looking for a quiet, rustic and friendly place, this is it. The restaurant on the premises has a dining room reminiscent of decades ago (but excellent entrees including Italian and Greek ones), a cafe and a lounge. We keep thinking we'll try someplace different when we go to Estes Park, but almost always, we end up going back to Nicky's!

Room Tip: We especially like the rooms on the second floor that face the highway (but are not near it). These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2014
Glad You Keep Coming Back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We've stayed at Nicky's a few times now and love going up there in the winter. This time we stayed over a Saturday. Our room was on the second floor and had a king size bed. The room was clean and I always enjoy their decor. It feels very 'woodsie' with the moose, bear, tree accents. The bed was comfortable. And we slept well. Nicky's is family owned, and I really appreciate that. If you're looking for fancy and uptight - Nicky's is NOT the place. But if you want clean, comfortable and not too expensive then I would definitely recommend Nicky's.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper80236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2014
Thank-You We Appreciate Your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
0.6 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
575 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.4 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#6 of 29 in Estes Park
450 reviews
1.8 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Resort

Property: Nicky's Resort
Address: 1360 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9137
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,891 - ₹ 10,666
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nicky's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nicky's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky`s Hotel Estes Park
Nickys Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing