We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very cheap, good hotel a bit removed from the park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very cheap, good hotel a bit removed from the park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

This place is a great value. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean if a bit cramped. The furniture is a bit old but comfortable and our room had a fridge and microwave. It's quiet and has bunnies hopping around the parking lot. Situated across town from Rocky Mountain National Park, maybe a 10-15 minute drive. Free breakfast was a selection of muffins and pastries plus coffee. Nothing amazing but very, very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klipzlskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    92
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
176
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at the Saddle and Surrey Motel In Estes Park the 3rd week of October. The off season price for my room was $50.00. It was a great value and I truely enjoyed my stay. When I arrived there were white tail deer on the lawn and the next morning there were about six elk outside my room. The room was spotless clean and included flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator and hairdryer. The only thing missing was a coffee pot which I dearly missed. The bathroom was very clean and obviously newly renovated... only draw back a very small stand up shower. The owners were extremely nice. They gave me the standard bear aware speech and advised me to drink plenty of water at this elevation. I was exhausted and she expressed concern that I was getting dehydrated and even gave me a bottle of water. Breakfast of pastries and muffins was included with coffee availble in the office. I definitely would stay here again and felt the place was a great bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Clean, neat, lovely. Large room, huge flat screen TV. Microwave. Excellent value will definitely stay here when we return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
359 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here due to rating on trip advisor. Very friendly owner. I reserved the room via phone, while traveling from Nebraska. She asked what temperature the room should be, and what time I expected to be there. On arrival, she gave us area info, and two bottles of water to make sure we were hydrated! Room was large, very clean, had flat screen tv, kitchenette, tub and sitting room. Great value. About four miles from Rocky Mtn NP.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I'll start off by saying I am not a motor lodge/motel type of traveler. I prefer to stay at a nice Marriott or something, I don't like to break the bank, but I also value nice amenities. My husband and I wanted to get out of town and into nature for one night and since I'm pregnant, camping was off limits (I wasn't about to sleep on a blow up mattress). The reviews looked great on tripadvisor, the price was right, so we figured we'd take the gamble and book a room.

I am so happy we did! Our room was SPOTLESS. Everything from bed linens to furniture to the tv was an excellent condition and just so clean. We had a king room with shower, it was cute with wood paneling and newer comforter and couch. A little reminiscent of a small swiss lodge with the pine paneling and funiture. The rooms (or at least our room, I assume all the rooms) are completely updated from what you see on their website. The owners were so sweet and gracious. We didnt spend much time in the room as we were enjoying RMNP and Estes Park, but we slept great. We will definitely stay here next time we decide to take a little weekend trip to Estes Park!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tizzle214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.5 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
2.8 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Property: Saddle & Surrey Motel
Address: 1341 S Saint Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-7433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing