We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and convenient cabin in Estes Park”
other travellers have booked this property
Redemption Cabin is quintessential Estes Park.  Private.  Convenient.  Amazing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Redemption Cabin is quintessential Estes Park.  Private.  Convenient.  Amazing.
In Colorful Colorado at an elevation of 7,532 feet along the Big Thompson River. Cozy. Welcoming. Fabulous. Unique. Wonderful. Very well thought through cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Redemption Cabin is quintessential Estes Park.  Private.  Convenient.  Amazing.
In Colorful Colorado at an elevation of 7,532 feet along the Big Thompson River.
Cozy. Welcoming. Fabulous. Unique. Wonderful. Very well thought through cabin.
A short downstream stroll to the storied historic district of Estes Park, CO.
Longs Peak anchors our S (L). Twin Owls marks our N (R).   3 miles E of RMNP.
Open year around.
You'll experience merry days inside and out.
The quiet-private-natural environment makes it a reinvigorating place.
We do everything we can to insure our guests enjoy a perfect get-a-way.
Well equipped & immaculate.
Perfect for singles, couples, good friends & small families.
Warm & cozy indoors even when its - 31 degrees F with wind chill outdoors.
'Redemption Cabin is an icon of the Westward Vision.'  'Inspirational'
You can listen to river songs every day all year long. 'Wonderful sleep'.
The snow-fed stream has its beginning high up in Rocky Mountain National Park.
Looking W from Outlook Rock, the sun sets over the Continental Divide (RMNP).
'Loved it' ... 'Perfect' ... 'Magical'
It's a base camp for outdoor adventures and hide-a-way for romantic excursions.
Turn of the century old growth planks grace its hand-finished wooden floors.
With this optional Youth Bed (63'L) in place, Redemption can sleep up to 4.
The bathroom has an Italian-tiled walk-in shower with unlimited hot water.
Redemption values good order, cleanliness ...
& inventive efficiency throughout.
Welcome to our neighborhood.
Springtime runoff usually peaks early June.   Our guests stayed high & dry during the 'biblical' floods of September...
Mount Meaker & Longs Peak
Summer rain over Estes Park
Early morning panoramic view of Estes Park & RMNP taken from Outlook Rock just above.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet and convenient cabin in Estes Park”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 3 stayed here the week of July 10th. The cabin was neat and clean, with a nice kitchen and a great deal of charm and character. It was not directly on the river but the rushing water could be heard from across the street. The road in front was busy during the day but the location was very quiet at night. HIghlights were the two elk and then two mule deer that walked down the street in front of the cabin, the easy proximity to the Riverwalk, and the warm and hospitable hosts, Rick and Cheryl. Definitely worth a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6622...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best place on Earth and in Estes Park. We stayed at Redemption Cabin for several nights. It was Awesome! Clean, comfortable, quaint, brief walk to the beautiful river and all the great shops of downtown Estes Park. Rick and Cheryl are extremely welcoming and very easy to work with. We are already planning our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old time, relaxing feel.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dingaling...
Earlysville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy place to get away”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 nights at "Redemption" and had a great time. Our only small problem with the place was the lack of a table for eating. We enjoy fixing some of our own meals, but found it difficult to eat perched on the living room sofa . The cabin is so charming and Rick and Cheryl are very accommodating. Rick even lent me his hiking poles, as I had left mine at home !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the cozy atmosphere.
Liked least: Lack of a dining table.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shermangl...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This was an almost perfect getaway.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Redemption on a River cabin is full of charm. We really appreciated the thoughtful details and rustic appeal. The kitchen was fully equipped and many items were stocked in the pantry. The bedrooms are small and have no doors, but this was of no concern to us. There is a tiny "patio" area in the back of the cabin which faces a granite cliff. We enjoyed an evening glass of wine there. Lots of books and DVDs were available, as was information about local restaurants and Rocky Mountain National Park. The cabin is located just a 5 minute walk from the center of town, and since we happened to be there on a VERY busy weekend, we appreciated not needing to drive.

The only downside for us: Redemption on a River is not actually on a river, it's across the street!

We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the place
Liked least: Since there was no broom or vacuum in evidence, it was hard to keep the floors clean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing