We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in a friendly neighborhood.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room & bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room & bar
River Side Deck for 2 with Festival Lights River Deck for more
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living-room & bar
River Side Deck for 2 with Festival Lights
River Deck for more
Front Cabin View with Flagstone Patio
Front Yard looking towards Riverside Drive
Living-room Southern View
Living-room Northern View (bar & fireplace)
Norwegian Fireplace Welcome Comittee
Master Bedroom Northern View
Master Bedroom Southern View with Computer Desk
Master Bedroom showing reading chair and partial library
Deck View from Living-Room/Kitchen
Norwegian Fireplace
Bedroom #2 with Hand-Carved Beds
River Side Picnic
River Side Fun
Creekside Relaxation
Natural Vegetation
The Saint Vrain River in the Backyard
Backyard
Peace & Tranquility on the River
Natural Surroundings
Afternoon nap by the river
View from the other side of the river
Winter Beauty in front of the Cabin
Creative Photography from a Guest
Dining Area
Riverside Drive
Frontyard Fence in Winter
Winter Snow
Original Front View of Cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crubsam
Olathe, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a friendly neighborhood.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is lovely, well furnished and decorated. Furniture, towels, bedding, and kitchen all very high end, and the everything very clean. Very comfortable bed and small, but very nice bathrooms. We looked for a place on a creek or river for fishing, but doubt the middle St. Vrain has much for fish. Too much recent work being done on the shore line. The outdoor spaces are wonderful and certainly would have enjoyed if the weather had not been so bad. But enjoyed the humming birds and wildlife from the many big windows and the fireplace and wood stove in the bedroom were great. Would certainly go back. would like a grill for outdoor cooking though!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor spaces and views. water filter, hepa air filter, and comfortable bed.
Liked least: the old fashioned gas stove! great to look at but hard to regulate the flame when cooking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanjec
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful River Cabin!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this cabin and the river behind it! Beautiful and tranquil, and not a "too far" drive to Estes Park. The cabin was well furnished and very comfortable for us. We barbequed by the river a couple of nights and enjoyed sitting outside very much. Great place ... beautiful and private as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location by the river.
Liked least: I would suggest some curtains on the window over the bed in the Master bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjensen79
Wood River, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was calming and amazing, the whole family enjoyed the stay and views”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled here for a much needed family vacation and much need relaxation time for my husband and I. We were able to achieve both. Memories for the kids and us that will last a lifetime. The location is nestled in a valley creating amazing view in every direction. Close to both Estes Park and Boulder. The cabin was very clean, the new deck is fantastic. Two nights my husband and I fell asleep to the sound of the rushing water under the stars on the deck. The other two nights we made a fire in the fireplace inside. The furniture in the living room is actually nicer than pictured with a leather sleeper sofa and two leather recliners. The kids (11,12,16) all had a great time. The two younger ones played on the rocks and ate breakfast on the front patio they just thought the whole experience was down right cool. The older one (all boys) enjoyed the experience and I must be honest, one if his favourite features was the the wifi. The television stayed off the whole visit which was an amazing break. The cabin had everything we could need.

We are already planning a romantic getaway to this same cabin minus the children. I would recommend it both ways. I really can't say enough good things. I was thrilled by my selection of cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the back deck to the sounds of the river and views of the trees during the day and stars at night.
Liked least: The front yard could use some grooming (honestly I don't think we would have used it if it were cleaned up the back has plenty of room and there is a patio out front, but the site asked for a lease favorite)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alitton5
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute little retreat, excellent location!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We liked the cabin- but we had 7 people and it was a little tight quarters for that many. Especially with 1 & 1/2 bathrooms. The extra space to sleep was a fixed up garden shed on the property, which my 2 oldest children stayed in without complaint. We had trouble with the septic backing up our second evening- owner did get it taken care of the next day, but we had to go without a bathroom for almost 24 hours. Nice place, beautiful location, but a little small for our group. Cabin more suited for 2-4 people if you can share one shower.

Liked best: The river in the backyard.
Liked least: Too small for our group. Had trouble with septic which kept us from bathrooms for almost 24 hours.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin Germany
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing