We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Woodlands was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Wabasha, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Woodlands was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed 5 nights at The Woodlands in Sept. Could not have had a nicer stay. The accomodations were nice and clean, the hot tub great (wish the hours for the hot tub were more extensive), the owners and help were wonderful. Loved sitting by the river. Wish we could have stayed longer. Book early as this place fills up. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
169
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Woodlands for nine nights. We had a one bedroom upper unit. It was clean, great bed, great leather couch in living room area. They supplied soap and dishwashing detergent in kitchen, clean towels every day, changed the sheets after four days, wood for the fireplace, DVD's, towels for the jaccuzzi, which was hot and inviting and we had a gas grill as well. The staff were just generally helpful. It was wonderful to be on the river. Great location...near the park and the town. I would recommend this place without reservation.

Room Tip: We liked the upper level...quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shrink516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We spent one week here. Our suite was beautiful, like a small apartment. Even though we were on the upper floor, we could see Fall River easily and hear it rushing. Also we had a good view of the mountains out of one window. Very clean, well stocked kitchen. Daily they took the garbage, but they didn't recycle.
I think they could open up the laundry room earlier than 9 in the morning though.
The phone in our room didn't ring very loud, even if turned up, so we missed some calls....cell phone coverage was iffy. I could see people calling me on my cell, but that was it, and texting, was off n on, so relatives resorted to land line phone. I did report this to the office, about their land line phone not working properly. This is minor, compared to the beauty of this place, we loved it. I would rate this above EXCELLENT!! Highly recommend it. I am glad we were on the upper level though, as I noted that to get to the lower units it was not as easy access. When I made reservations I mentioned about my husband having trouble walking, no problem for him on the upper level. I loved sitting on the deck, watching traffic go by (the only negative was Highway 34 was so close) and listening and watching the river flow, how peaceful that was. Windows open at night, we could hear the river. Really I can't say enough about this place!

Room Tip: Tell them if you have any special needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittycat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved Woodlands on Fall River. Its in a great location just off the Fall River Road heading up to the National Park. The apartment was well furnished and equipped (apart from a kettle, but tea making isnt a big deal in the US!) Beds were really comfy and fresh towels were supplied daily. They were lots of squirrels and chipmunks to entertain the kids and we saw a marmot playing about near the river as well as a very odd looking fox. Estes Park is a few minutes away and is a great town for wandering through, excellent ice cream and burgers in Penelopes.
We would definately stay here again, looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knockmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Situated close to the river, you will enjoy the views and sounds of the area. I personally witnessed a coyote wondering just a few yards from the deck, while I was sipping coffee in the morning. The hotel staff is very accommodating and provides a friendly environment. Our 2-bd unit had a nice large deck and the units were mostly updated, except the flooring. Soft comfortable beds, conveniently located near RMNP and Estes Park, would stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.7 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
5.4 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
5.5 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#30 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Property: The Woodlands on Fall River
Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,246 - ₹ 8,320
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing