We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Evergreens on Fall River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Evergreens on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Absolutely loved it! Wasn’t sure where to stay on first trip to Estes Park. Beautiful cabins with kitchen, balcony overlooking river and clean! Wish I could have stayed more than one night. Fireplace in the cabin and parked right next to it for easy load/unload. Cannot wait to get back there. Best place we stayed during the entire Colorado Vacation (including Hyatt Regency!).

Room Tip: Across the river is where we stayed in Cabin #11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    34
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
76
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is the second year my wife and I have stayed at The Evergreens on Fall River. We come in October to hear the elk bugle and to hike at Rocky Mountain National Park. We requested our cabin from the year before and had no problem getting it. Lori the receptionist was as nice as as she could be. When I went to the office to see if they had coffee I was told that they don't supply coffee to the rooms but a guest had left some and she was happy to let me have it. The things we like best about the cabins are the peace and quite, the sound of Fall River going by, being located just outside one of the Park enterances, the fire place, and especially the deck. The jetted tub in the room is quite nice also. Last year we saw wild turkeys and deer from the deck.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great location. Loved being on the river and between town and RMNP. Very relaxed atmosphere. The cabin was clean and complete. Nice owners and staff. We hated to go home.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baltimorechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We were very pleased with the Evergreens on Fall River. The cabin was clean and quiet. Every cabin is right on the river with a path winding through the property along the river, with benches, which made for a nice walk. I loved being on the river and listening to it every night. We were in cabin #1 but I would have liked to have been further back on the property because the afternoon sun was on the deck right at the time we would have liked to have sat there. Bring paper towels and napkins if you are planning to cook/eat at the cabin - there were none provided. Basic utensils and pots and pans as well as dishes were provided. Each unit has its own gas grill for cooking which we used each night. The property was very relaxing and quiet. It was close both to Estes Park and RMNP. Great location. We were very pleased with our stay and highly recommend The Evergreens and would love to go back someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Evergreens on Fall River is lovely. The duplex cabin was immaculate and, while not deluxe, was very well appointed. Nice furniture and the kitchen even had wine glasses available. We had a 2 bedroom cabin on the far side of the river. (#12). The cabin is very roomy with vaulted ceilings and a gas fireplace. A gas bar-b-que grill was available but we didn't use it. A strange thing was that there apparently was a spa tub available off of a bedroom but was an additional $20 per night. We were not advised of it, nor were we able to use it. There is also a hot tub for guest use that closes at 9 p.m. Videos are available at the front desk but you have to remember to get them before 6 pm when the office closes.

Room Tip: Quiet cabins are on the far side of the river with no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.9 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.7 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.2 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.8 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#23 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Evergreens on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Evergreens on Fall River

Property: The Evergreens on Fall River
Address: 1500 Fish Hatchery Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9207
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,165 - ₹ 16,332
Hotel Class:3 star — The Evergreens on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Evergreens on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Evergreens On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing