We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break with the Kids”
Review of Fawn Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fawn Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spring Break with the Kids”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a great time with the kids (we had 4). The front desk was very helpful. We loved snowshoeing at no cost, it was a nice surprise. There was a large selection of board games and movies. Very kid friendly, but also a nice place to visit as a couple. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Top floor, GREAT view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoffeeandHabaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    117
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
124
182
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Our room hear was great. Exactly like the pictures. The back deck overlooked the water and woods. Loved the fireplace. The kitchen was very useful. The staff great. The wildlife fun (elk and sheep? on the road above) and it is minutes from RMNP. Took advantage of the free snow shoes.

Room Tip: We were in one of the newly renovated rooms. 280. I think that made a world of difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rugdoc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed only one night to attend a friend's wedding at Della Terra. We were pleasantly surprised by cuteness of this hotel upon arrival. Don't be deterred by the exterior photos - the rooms are so cute (wilderness chic?).

We stayed in 253 - the smallest, least expensive room on the property, yet there were still wine glasses in the cupboards! The light and heat were turned on prior to our arrival which was a pleasant surprise to step into from the windy and snowy day. The also had a nice little bag of complimentary treats - popcorn, hot cocoa, nuts and chocolates.

My only complaints were that we had no hot water in the shower that afternoon (but we did in the sink later that night and the next morning) and they don't have a very good ironing board. Although, I'm sure not many guests are in need of ironing dresses and suits.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and wish that we could have stayed a bit longer to enjoy the mountain views, river and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Estes Park is on the top of our vacation list, and our time at Fawn Valley Inn was an added bonus. We went in October 2011 during their special buy two nights - get the third free. This helped out with the added costs for of their rooms plus hot tub. The room was decorated to make it feel like your own little cabin. The front desk was very helpful, and it was a very quiet place to stay right on the river. Sitting out in the hot tub at night and listening to the water was very relaxing. We recommend visiting in October for elk season where the elk come down to the town. There were several elk right outside of our room which was really cool! We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would gladly go back. This is one of the only vacations that I've went on where we actually took the time out to relax and Fawn Valley Inn was just the place to do this!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe hot tub suite, and it was absolutely perfect for the two of us! We would high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blessed1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is my 6th stay at Fawn Valley Resort. I keep coming back because the winter package that Rocky Mountain Resorts offers is the just best - stay 2 nights and get the third free. Even if you don't want to stay the extra night, the option of checking out late your third day makes it well worth it. Have stayed in several of the units there but my husband and I always enjoy returning to Unit 157 - the detached cottage with the private hot tub. Units are always clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyInColorado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
573 reviews
2.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#26 of 78 in Estes Park
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#45 of 78 in Estes Park
139 reviews
2.3 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#41 of 78 in Estes Park
88 reviews
1.8 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#13 of 78 in Estes Park
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawn Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Property: Fawn Valley Inn
Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,122 - ₹ 12,357
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing