We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent spring break in March 2012 with our two teenage sons at the resort. We were welcomed to our cabin with a personal sign on the front door, making it feel as if we were "home". It became a great home base for exploring the area of Estes Park and other areas of Colorado. It was nice coming back to the resort after snow shoeing all day and relax in front of the fireplace. There was plenty of room for the four of us with a well stocked kitchen, DVD player-great for watching movies from the resort collection or those we brought along. There were beautiful views out every window. The staff was very friendly and informative. The location of Rams Horn was perfect-only a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park. It was close to downtown Estes Park where we explored the local shops and especially enjoyed home made ice cream.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
371
134
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We liked the clean and modern condo, but the living room was a bit too small and snug for the entire family. We liked the well-stocked kitchen, but we never could find a corkscrew. We liked the large dining table, but we prefer an open floor plan instead of the kitchen/dining space being in the back of the condo. The master bedroom was palatial. The beds were comfortable, but the sleep sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable. The gas fireplace was lovely on the cold nights. We were surprised that there was no humidifier, and one was promptly delivered when we called the front desk; however, it didn't work. We agreed that this is an excellent vacation resort, but our family will need a larger place next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived at Rams Horn Village after 30 plus inches of snow and it was absolutely breathtaking. The property itself is very attractive and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the unit was very clean and comfortable. I loved the deck outside of the master bedroom on the second level. I could sit out there in the wooden rockers in the sunshine and actually be warm, even though it was February. We would love to come back and stay again. The area has many things to do and Rams Horn is only about a mile from the gates to the Rocky Mountain Natinoal Park -another treasure.

Room Tip: The units are all 2 bedrooms with plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent Thanksgiving, 2011 in Estes Park, and stayed at Rams Horn for a week. The group varied from Grandparents, parents and a 6 year old and a 1 year old. Nobody, in spite of the wide spread of ages was bored or unhappy we stayed at Rams Horn. It is close to the National Park. There is a playground that keeps the young ones busy. Hots tubs and a pool (pool closed in the winter) are attractions for the whole family. Bikes are available for use. The management provides outstanding programs throughout the week. The homes are large enough to accommodate several people. We stayed in a 3 bedroom house, and some of the family was in a two bedroom house. It is close to restaurants and grocery store. Rams Horn makes a great travel destination even better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rams Horn Village Resort is a wonderful place to spend your vacation!! The people at Rams Horn are friendly and very helpful. You are family when you are here. The units are well equiped and well maintained. The units are clean and well organized.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Painter1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
565 reviews
2.6 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
732 reviews
5.2 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
3.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
2,271 reviews
2.3 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Property: Rams Horn Village Resort
Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,890
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing