We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
217
177
42
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
177
42
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hard boiled eggs room was clean yogurt continental breakfast pool and hot tub granola bars free popcorn fire pit small playground would stay here again s mores booked this hotel queen room microwave and fridge family room air conditioner a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We traveled here from Cleveland and stayed here one night to acclimate on our way to camp in Morraine Park. We traveled with 7 people and the suite was perfect!! Bunk beds made it fun, the table made it functional! We had the most amazing views (we ordered dinner to eat in our room) the staff was professional and friendly! The pool was perfect for hours of entertainment for the kids! I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed staying here!! Everything was great!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words! The bunk bed rooms are fun and great for larger groups. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, as well as the pool. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This hotel was perfect for our hiking stay and better than I had expected. Breakfast was fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, awesome Belgian waffles, whole grain toast, oatmeal...etc. great hiking food. after hiking there were 2 hot tubs to relax in both were clean and well maintained. Did not go in the pool but it looked like kids were having a blast. Rooms were larger than video looked, shower had good pressure and beds were so comfy and everything was very clean. Microwave and fridge came in handy to heat up deli from Safeway and have cold beers. The location is great to access both sides of the park. Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Call and speak with staff, they are so helpful and professional.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueskies818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and offered a lot of assistance when suggesting things to do in Estes Park.

The room was nice an clean.
There are several BBQ grills around the property along with some playground equipment. Some of the equipment was dated while the other was relatively new.

I'm a fan of GREAT air conditioning, but found myself not able to get the room cool enough for comfort through the night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BillBodacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

What a wonderful hotel! Very close to town and Lake Estes. The room was very spacious with a coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. A complimentary continental breakfast was included each morning. After 3pm there is free popcorn in the lobby and also s'more fixings to make out at the fire pit. You have a beautiful view of the mountains from out front of your room. My girls loved the pool and were in it the whole time we were at the hotel. The staff is lovely and very accommodating. We had to move rooms (which I knew ahead of time) and our new room was ready to go by 9am.

Room tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor had the best room. There are no elevators however the staff can help you with your bags.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently added the s'mores and popcorn. They have been a hit so far! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool, staff and beautiful views. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017


Hotel Estes is great but de definitely a motel since the rooms are outside entry.

PRO

Snacks and smores at night. Just crackers and popcorn but fun with the fire pit. They have DVD rentals for free and games

Breakfast is good but basic. Don't expect pancakes or sausage but they had sweet rolls,cereal,hard boiled eggs, 3 kinds of juice boxes, v8

Amazing views of mountains and a little porch with chairs to sit and enjoy

The pool is clean and know that it is nine feet deep in places so watch little omes

Responsive staff

Very convenient location to downtown. Potentially walkable but I wouldn't do it

Air conditioning!!! Not all hotels have it

CONS

Unbelievably spotty wifi. Don't count on not using data plan. They did say they were adding boosters

No elevator. This may be an issue for some

Tiny bathroom. Very clean though

Small tv. We didn't watch much but some channels were fuzzy

During the day we had very loud Construction noises

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochstetler, Owner at Hotel Estes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we are only able to offer a continental breakfast, as well do not have a commercial kitchen at the time. We are in the process of working on improving the wifi with our local company. Reliable, commercial wifi is tricky to find in the mountains. We are in the process of upgrading our TVs currently as well. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews