We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
198
55
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
55
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location gas fireplace luxury king room jacuzzi tub within walking distance nice room stay there again elkhorn ave restaurants and shops comfortable beds visitor center mini fridge a great stay stayed nights the rocky mountain national park rj downtown
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a small boutique motel, located behind the Egg & I restaurant, with easy walking to stores and restaurants. RJ Habor, the grandson of the owner, manages the property and provides excellent assistance. The Luxury King room has a gas fireplace, a bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a separate dressing area with closet and sink. I plan to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluefFash67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

When making reservations, I emailed the hotel and asked for a late check-in, RJ emailed me back immediately and said it was absolutely fine. When we drove in and went to the front office, RJ was sitting there and introduced himself and knew who we were. He had everything ready and even gave us restaurant tips. He gave us his cell # so if we had any questions or needed anything on our visit. Amazing! The room was great! It was large and had everything we wanted. The fireplace is a great touch for the mountain vacation. I would/will be staying here again. RJ and the rest of the staff are exquisite and the service and room are exactly what one should expect for a great establishment.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for information. The staff is all from the area and have grown up there, so they know the ins/outs of the area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

What a great spot to stay, right in the middle of Estes. Since we were there on a busy weekend, it was key to park the car and not have to move it.
RJ was wonderful upon checkin and answered our one question quickly via phone when we needed him. He may as well be the concierge, he'll give you great recommendations!
Room was spacious and clean.
The only reason for 4 stars versus 5 was the bed was super uncomfortable for both of us. I got up and 20 minutes later there was still a big imprint from where I had slept.

No extra "perks" like breakfast, but plenty of coffee in the room and having a freezer in the mini fridge was great to keep our ice packs cold.
We didn't notice the delivery trucks to the two restaurants in front when we left the fan in the air unit on.

We'd for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This place is perfect for a couple. RJ was so welcoming and accommodating. The location couldn’t be more perfect and the room was as well. You get a fireplace and jacuzzi tub along with a spacious room and comfortable bed. This will definitely be my go to place in Estes Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It's so nice to stay downtown in the heart of the action. No parking woes at the Haber as there is reserved parking right off Elkhorn Avenue. Everything in town is within walking distance. The hotel is clean and well kept. Price is comprable to other rooms in the area.

Room Tip: We like the king rooms because they are on the upper level
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews