We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT STAY”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The only thing needed to complete a beautiful visit to Estes Park is a comfortable and relaxing place to stay....The Haber Motel fits this bill! Located in the heart of downtown Estes, it's walking distance to almost anything or anywhere you'd want to go. The rooms are clean, well maintained and very spacious...no need to feel claustrophobic while staying for a short or extended period of time. The front office is open only a very limited number of hours during the day, but we knew this going in and planned our arrival accordingly. We LOVE visiting Estes Park....and are so happy to have found a place we can call HOME next time we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

For the second year in a row my family and I have stayed at the Haber Motel in Estes Park, CO. This quaint place is tucked away in the very center of town. Access to anything you want to visit within walking distance. Private parking space is a plus. Beds are luxurious and room is spacious with separate areas for bath and getting dressed. Price may seem high for a motel, but the place is EXTRA nice for the money. Proud to be able to recommend the Haber once again!

Room Tip: Go to the Haber's website to see what rooms and dates are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

No need to repeat what others have said about the unappealing exterior and the lack of service during non-check-in hours. The lovely, spacious, well-furnished room compensates. Also, the great location and easy parking are valuable pluses.

HOWEVER, the lack of full housekeeping service is a reason NOT to stay more than a day or two. The housekeeper makes the bed, but does not clean the bathroom or anything else. By our
fourth day, we thought this was a major negative, especially because there is no discount for a multi-night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank econoclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here And the place is very clean, everything is so nice! Tastefully decorated, cozy fireplace, spacious quarters, comfortable beds it's just very neat and well maintained. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank trustme096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a decent 1 night stay at the Haber Motel in June. The Haber motel has 6 rooms, rooms 1,2,3 is on the bottom floor and rooms 4,5,6 on the top floor. We were in room 2 so it was nice to not have to lug our luggage upstairs

Pros
Huge rooms
Downtown location
Fairley clean

Cons
Customer service - I was concerned about the fires in colorado and called about the situation in estes park. The guy that answered the phone was just flat out rude. Instead of the "don't worry, you are ok and we would be glad to refund your money if you are unable to get to the park" i got the "we're fine" silence..." "um yeah if you can't get here of course we'll refund you" in a rude tone.

Noise - we could hear people walking up the stairs and while they were moving around upstairs.

Overall it was a decent 1 night quick stay. It wasn't great enough for us to want to come back for multiple days. If we came back for multiple days, i would pick a place with a scenic view (not back of a restaurant, that smelled when you walk by) or commute from boulder.

Room Tip: Stay in a room upstairs to cut back on noise, stay downstairs if you don't want to lug your lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,560 reviews
0.1 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
1.6 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,866 - ₹ 9,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing