We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay!”
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Haber Motel
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

we will definitely be staying here when we visit estes park again! we stayed in the king-handicap room and it was VERY spacious and had great decorations, furniture, and the bed was very clean and comfortable. there was even a fireplace, which we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in front of. we also liked the convenience of parking right in front of our hotel room door.

the only issue we had was the hot water didn't work at 6:15am. we figured out that when we turned on the sink's hot water the generator kicked on and thus hot water was delivered to the shower. it was a minor hiccup (that was solved) and the manager was very responsive.

Room Tip: the king size handicap room had lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellelovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

We wanted to stay at the Stanley Hotel because my daughter and I were attending an event there. However by the time we tried to reserve a room they did not have any available. I wanted someplace close to the Stanley and found this place. My daughter and I were so impressed with this motel. We both thought it was nicer all around than the room we had stayed in before at the Stanley. Clean, beautiful atmosphere, 2 areas where my daughter and I could get ready without having to share a small little bathroom, flat screen TV, fireplace, comfortable beds and close parking. We both agreed we would stay here again! We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieJ882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Came to Estes Park to attend a wedding. Fantastic location as it is on the edge of downtown Estes Park. You can walk to stores and restaurants so no parking worries. It's true there is no mountain view so if that's a concern choose another hotel. Rooms are very spacious and Egg and I restaurant a few feet away is great for breakfasts and lunches. Free wifi another plus. Only suggestion would be a small couch or couple of easy chairs in the room. There is lots of room for them. You do get two straight back chairs. Would stay here again if we return.

Room Tip: No elevator to the 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theatregoernap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We booked a reservation 4 months ago to lock in a beautiful December weekend, and now a few weeks before we're going to be there we get a note from them saying they've decided to close for the winter. Thanks for leaving us out in the cold.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 892AvidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

best hotel to date i have stayed in estes park. beside the town, walking distance to restaurants. free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,560 reviews
0.1 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
839 reviews
1.6 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#21 of 29 in Estes Park
90 reviews
2.3 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Estes
Hotel Estes
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8915
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,866 - ₹ 9,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haber Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing