We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Mountain Cabin”
other traveller has booked this property
254 Davis St, Estes Park, CO On left side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
254 Davis St, Estes Park, CO On left side
Living Room upstairs Private Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
254 Davis St, Estes Park, CO On left side
Living Room upstairs
Private Hot tub
Fire Pit
Kitchen
King Bedroom upstairs
Lower King Bedroom
Bunk Room with Double bed and one set of Bunk beds
Large lower bathroom
Fun City across the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeremy A
Wellington, Colorado
2 reviews
“Beautiful Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a gorgeous, luxury cabin with a great view. The facilities were excellent and everything was taken care of. I have never stayed in a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
I love hearing about your stay, so glad you enjoyed yourself and the cabin! We really strive to make your experience better than you expected. Our cleaning lady does an amazing job making sure the cabin is sparkling clean for your arrival and we make sure there is every item and amenity you can think of is there for your comfort. Don't you love arriving to a home and it exceeds your expectation? We so appreciate you staying with us and would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindyg080...
Naperville, Illinois, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inside absolutely wonderful, view a little disappointing but still nice”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled with my husband and 4 kids. The rental was beautiful and very comfortable and plenty of room. It was hard to get the kids to go sightseeing every day because they loved the accommodations so much. Slightly disappointed because the location was next to a busy road. Could hear cars all night and I was really looking forward to coffee on the porch in the morning with nature but just got traffic noise. However, the convenience to town was nice. Guess it's hard to get both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself. Wanted to move in for good.
Liked least: The proximity to busy road and car noise
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
We are so happy to hear that the review was complimentary of our comfortable accommodations. We work hard to add new and updated furnishings, carpeting or paint every year. We have many returning guests who look forward to seeing what we have done new each time they come to stay. We were disappointed to read the review about the noise from the road. Honestly, this is the very first time in eight years we have heard any complaints whatsoever about any noise. If fact, many people rave about how wonderful it is to spend time on the large timber porch sitting on the rocker enjoying the sound of the Big Thompson River and seeing the deer and elk that walk right down the driveway to drink from the river. Many say they see more wildlife at our place than in the park. Others comment how quiet and peaceful it is out on the porch and about the many hummingbirds they enjoy seeing drink out of our feeders hanging there. We are about 100 yards from the road and the river, any properties that are that close to the river are also that close to the road. We never have thought there was much traffic on the road below us when we have had the openings to stay there ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EngineerV...
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Thanksgiving and enjoyed the cabin. The kitchen is very well equipped. We were able to enjoy a fully cooked Thanksgiving meal with no problems needing anything in the kitchen. We had six adults and everyone commented on the comfort and good quality of the beds. We walked to downtown on several occasions with no problems. Road can be a little steep. It did not snow while we stayed but the roads to the place are a little steep. We saw deer near the cabin twice while we were there. The hot tub was excellent. Held five adult with no problem. I would recommend this place to anyone. Internet was fast and easy to use. I would not recommend the Estes Park Brewery which is nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and Beds
Liked least: Steep roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
db70disco
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Estes Park location, great for a family trip”
Reviewed 22 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days here in September 2010 and it was fantastic. We had 9 adults and 2 infants and the place fit us perfectly. Talk about location, the view is stunning and the pictures are truly representative of what you get. You are literally minutes from the RMNP entrance and you can walk downtown to shops if you like, only a few blocks away or a 2 min drive. Also near restaurants like the Estes Park Brewery and Fun City for the kids. I could not have asked for a better location with unobstructed views of awesome mountain peaks. They also had an area for a fire, great hot tub, foosball table, gas grill and all the accomdations you need in the kitchen. There are four bedrooms, two kings and a queen, plus a bunk bedroom where we had three adults sleep, they were all college age, so they were ok with bunk beds. There are two homes that are available for rent, they are connected by garages but have private decks and feel very private, we hardly noticed our neighbors. The fire area is shared ground though. There are two full baths, one upstairs and one down and a half bath upstairs. Also a washer/dryer and dish washer for your use. If I had to think of one thing to give you a 'heads up' on it would be that there was no air conditioning which is apparently common in the mountains. In September it was not a problem, they have a very large attic fan that really did cool the place down in minutes but if looking at a July/early August stay this could be a concern if you are someone who prefers very regulated temperatures. But for our weekend it was no problem. Highly recommend a stay here for a large family looking for a great location in Estes Park. Owners were very accomodating and available to answer any questions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2010
Thanks for the great review. I just wanted to comment that we have never had a complaint in the last five years about the need for air conditioning. It just never gets very warm at the elevation we are at. The whole house fans cools it down so fast and efficiently when you do happen to use it. You will even need to use the blankets on the bed in July! Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing