We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and will stay again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
House picture
View of lake and mountains
Master bedroom with king size bed
Kitchen
Bedroom with 2 full size beds
living room area
Living room with gas burning fireplace
Outdoor view of apartment
After the snowstorm
Winter wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Estes Park, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oscar V
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and will stay again”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We definitely enjoyed our stay. The place is very clean, relaxing atmosphere and perfect for my family. We will definitely stay again and highly recommended to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganpho...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a family retreat!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Mary's Lake Getaway provided the perfect, affordable personal retreat space for our family. Spacious, beautiful, well-equipped, quiet, and close to both Estes Park and Rcky Mt Nat Park.
If you like getting away from the crowd, this is a gem of a place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhmclaugh
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rocky Mountain Gem”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first time to Estes Park and couldn't have gotten luckier. Just outside of town, quiet with great views but quick access to all the hiking, fishing, etc. you would want to do.
Very friendly and gracious hosts, spotless and all the amenities of home. We'll definitely be there again. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, view and space!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. Spotless, comfortable and spacious with everything you need. You can't beat the view and it's nicely located outside of busy Ested Park with great access to Ricky Mountain National Park.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandino07...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was beyond your expectations!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in March 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by stating that the pictures do it no justice. We arrived in March, said to be Colorado's snowiest month. During our stay we enjoyed waking up to the sublime views and taking long hikes nearby. Being from Florida, it was our first time seeing snow and we loved that we were able to experience it in such a beautiful location. The cabin is conveniently located a few minutes away from RMNP ($20 gets you a weekly, unlimited pass) and the constant interaction with wildlife is breathtaking. We took drives to Denver, which was about two hours away and went snowboarding in Loveland. Although it's a lot of driving, it is very scenic and well worth the while. I would recommend going snow shoeing, you can rent the snow shoes for $9/person/day. It's relaxing and the views are incredible.

We felt right at home during our stay, they even cleared the driveway for us and swept the snow off our car after a snowy night. The heated floors and fireplace were just what we needed after a long day out. The full kitchen allowed us to drive to the Safeway (about 15 minutes away) and stock up for the week. Everything about this cabin is perfection. This is an experience that we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded area great for actually getting away.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing