We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Right on the River”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise on the River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed in the Creek View Cabin and loved it! The sound of the river at night just put you to sleep. Enjoyed my morning coffee on the deck, riverside. Everything you could need was provided for you. There are also laundry facilities on grounds. This is a small resort and looks crowded, but you really have your privacy and don't hear your neighbors. I took my sister here for her 50th birthday gift and I can't wait to return with my husband for a great anniversary get-away. We had our honeymoon in Estes Park 21 years ago. Wonderful, helpful, kind staff here, also. Hated to come home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly4-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 472 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

A group of us stayed in the big cabin, it is immaculately clean, the kitchen is wonderful, the view can't be beat. The staff is great especially Diane and Carol, very good about quick replies to email inquiries.

They have a nice bath/ laundry facility next to Hallets Peak cabin, free wi fi, (go to Paradise 2) forget Paradise 1, (in your settings, go to forget that network, otherwise it will keep popping in). The patio is so very comfy, the place was quiet.

You just can't beat the location. The grill was great, we cooked a lot, as we just didn't want to leave. The whole place is really nice. The propane firepits are great! They have ice at the office for a good price.

This is our old famliy homestead, John Craig was my great grandfather, so this really is home to us. Come and enjoy. We really hope to get there again.

Room Tip: FYI stay away from the trundle bed, it feels like a box spring. The loft is quite warm in August...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights in a wonderful little cabin at Paradise on the River this July. The cabin & deck could not have been nicer with everything you could want to make your own meals and enjoy the river & mountains rain or shine. The owners were also quite welcoming and very ready to help with whatever information we desired. We will definitely return to this incredible haven!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Beautiful and quiet location. Very clean grounds and shower facilities. We had a rv site riverfront and it was so pretty and peaceful to sit on th deck. They take such great care of the grounds; pretty pots of flowers everywhere. We are looking forward to our next time here and a longer stay.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the cabins but they look beautiful and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sancran05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We planned our trip to Estes Park on fairly short notice, I am certainly glad we were able to stay 2 nights at Paradise on the River. This was our first cabin experience and it was a very enjoyable one. We stayed in the Elk Crossing cabin with our 9-year old. He loved sleeping in the bunk beds. The whole place was very clean and the staff was super nice. Very relaxing, the river runs through right off the deck. The extent of our cooking was s'mores, but the kitchen looked like it had everything you would need to fix meals, plus a grill. This will be the first place we call when we can make a return trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monte_carlo3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.5 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
621 reviews
2.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
326 reviews
2.9 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,524 reviews
2.8 km away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#33 of 78 in Estes Park
286 reviews
1.0 km away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise on the River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise on the River

Address: 1836 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 2,801 - ₹ 25,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away along the Big Thompson River we offer a great location for any getaway. A quiet and peaceful setting for your vacation, small family reunion or honeymoon. Enjoy our riverfront family cottage(sleeps 2-10), cozy cabins, RV rentals or relax in your own RV listening to the sounds of the river. And if that is not enough, we are less than a mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, offering the finest scenery and wildlife watching in Colorado and 1 1/2 miles to the charming town of Estes Park. So join us for the ultimate river experience, do some fishing, go for a hike, or just sit back and soak up the sounds of mother nature. We'd love to have you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise On The River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing