We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best birthday to date"”
Review of Kokopelli Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kokopelli Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Best birthday to date"”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Butch and June have something really special. We stayed over on my birthday and they upgraded us to the Kokopelli Suite because we were the only guests that night. The room was beautiful and didn't have a mark of "hotel coldness" at all; we both found ourselves enjoying the homey atmosphere and the wonderful food provided to us by Butch and June. The hot tub was relaxing and a wonderful place to look at the stars. Their little B&B helped make this my best birthday to date! On the way to Estes, it is in a perfect location. It's also quiet, we couldn't hear either of our hosts walking around the Inn.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are beautiful, but spend the money for the Kokopelli Suite, it's absolutely wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austenkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    25
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
278
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Kokopelli Inn. Butch and June have done their own beautiful construction/remodeling work on their B&B. Butch made a beautiful bathroom vanity from wood that was more of a piece of art than a vanity. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The room was very clean and modern. The only suggestion I would have is to have more lighting with greater lumens for reading- it was a bit dark for reading.

Every evening when we came home to the B&B, June would leave us a 'snack' in our room, ie. wonderful chocolate-covered fresh strawberries. It was a fun surprise to have home made treats waiting for us! We had a different and lovely home-made full breakfast each morning. Our room had a nice refrigerator with some drinks, ie. water, bottled tea, etc. There was supplies to make our own coffee and tea should we have wanted to. June had a nicely arranged area in our room with eating utensils, glasses and cups if needed.

We had a great time meeting the other guests- they were very interesting to talk with (this is one of the things that makes B&B's so appealing).

We very much appreciate June and Butch's gracious manner. They are genuinely very nice people. If you visit them, have them tell you about the momma bear and cubs they saw this year!

Merilee and John

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerileeShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Beautiful room, excellent breakfast, cozy atmosphere and very helpful owners.
One of the very best B&B experience I have ever had. We will be back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmmalgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

First of all, we'd like to thank June and Butch for being great hosts. We got chocolate covered strawberries in the very beginning, we had some very interesting conversations over the delicious breakfast served every morning... And the humming birds on the porch... They were absolutely adorable. We'va also liked the Dreamcatcher room, even though it was the Whispering Pines Suite that our friends booked that really caught our attention.
The only drawback is that the place is relatively hard to find and a little far away from everything - apart from the highway, which is unfortunately close to the house.
Apart from these two - great experience. Best regards for June & Butch!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I loved the spacious quarters and all the extras. June is working hard to fulfill her life's dream to be a B&B owner and she goes above and beyond in customer service. She had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we checked in. The next day there were delicious appetizer type snacks in the afternoon. They even loaned us walking sticks. The room was spacious with everything you needed including dvd player and dvds, fridge, microwave, teas, etc. It is well priced and a great B&B.

Room Tip: The downstairs room with corner fire place was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
12.4 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
317 reviews
10.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
2,450 reviews
11.2 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
62 reviews
9.8 km away
Discovery Lodge
Discovery Lodge
#12 of 29 in Estes Park
1,001 reviews
9.6 km away
Estes Mountain Lodge
Estes Mountain Lodge
#23 of 29 in Estes Park
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Property: Kokopelli Inn
Address: 6777 US Highway 36, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,706 - ₹ 11,109
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT THE INN Come and see for yourself why guests have called us the "Best B&B in the West!".… Trip Advisor gives us 5 STARS. Kokopelli Inn is a Mountain Inn with a Southwestern theme, specially designed and built to offer the finest in accommodations. Each room is unique; all are private, quiet and home-like cozy. After a full day of sightseeing or adventures, come and relax in our private outdoor hot tub nestled at the back of Roosevelt National Forest. Awaken in the morning to the rich aroma of freshly brewed coffee and just-out-of-the-oven goodies, and as you wrap yourself in one of our robes, you may catch a glimpse of the sunrise casting a rosy glow on the mountain peaks. After breakfast you can explore our 20 wooded acres of wildflower-adorned hillsides, picnicking/climbing on our huge rocks and trails while you contemplate the stunning views, or get on your bike and hit the dirt or road for a beautiful ride, or go explore RMNP/Estes Park. The Inn borders Roosevelt National Forest and has spectacular views to Rocky Mountain National Park & Longs Peak. We are building a training studio with a bunkhouse for training camps. This is the ninth year of the Kokopelli Inn, our first year of celebrating love, nature, and activities with our guests. Time does seem to stand still at the Kokopelli Inn, high in the mountains of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kokopelli Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing