We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon here and I really can't say enough about it. It's perfect! ALL the rooms have a great view and balcony. We stayed in Ute Indian and loved the decor. This is a first-class place all the way. Innkeepers and hosts are such sweet people and we truly felt at home. The breakfast is DELICIOUS and we were waited on by the staff as though we were in a five-star restaurant. Truly perfect place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChurchwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Taharaa Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

Taharra, thank you Diane and Ken. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely place in Estes Park. Our hosts and their staff were very welcoming, the rooms beautifully presented and comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. Their happy hour was a great way to meet our fellow guests. We would defintately stay again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great with fantastic views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The two reviews before me have basically summed it up, but to recap: this place is great. My wife and I stayed a week and every breakfast was unbelievably good, and the hosts were very friendly and personable. The views, room, and lodge itself were gorgeous.

Weddings took place both weekends we were there, but other than the crowded parking lot and the fact we could see the reception hall from that parking lot, we would have never known. We heard no music and saw no wedding guests from our room, which was great because we were only 2 rooms away from the reception hall, and the wedding guests were kept out of the rest of the building where we were - so don't let the fact this is a busy wedding location scare you off!

The shared full-size fridge and freezer were nice to have, as we had a lot of food we had brought for hiking trips and a mini-fridge just wouldn't have done the job.

There is only one thing we wished was different: breakfast is served relatively late for those who partake in outdoor activities. It's not served until 7:30, so we missed one due to needing to get hiking early, and other times we would go out and then come back for breakfast. Many activities in the area have 8am reservations which can also makes breakfast difficult. Even though this is a minor issue that won't be a problem for most guests, it really made us sad to miss any of these meals because as mentioned before, they are fantastic.

Overall though, the Taharaa experience and owners were great, and we will come back again the next time we visit RMNP no matter what time breakfast is.

Room Tip: Not sure how any room could go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TehRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We started our first trip to Colorado with a three night stay at Taharaa and it was an excellent choice!

From the personable, friendly staff and owners to the casually elegant lodge and guest rooms, we were extremely pleased. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and bathroom and we really enjoyed the magnificent views from our deck. (I attached photos of our sunset views which were spectacular!)

The location was very convenient to the town of Estes Park and the National Park and we loved how quiet and serene it was!

The level of service was top notch as when we returned home there was a message on our answering machine from Diane (the owner) that I had inadvertantly left a sweater behind in our room. She said they would be happy to ups it to me. I was so grateful, as I had no idea where I had left it during our week long visit.

The only thing I was disappointed in was the availability of coffee 24/7. In other places we've stayed there's either a coffemaker in the room (which we didn't have) or availability of coffee in the common area 24/7. There was an old fashioned coffee vending machine in the guest common room, but it was out of order. This is a minor complaint and in no way would affect my decison to stay here again, but something I would consider a great addition to their services.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fellowtravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We booked Taharaa because it was where my friend was getting married. We had no idea how lucky we were she had picked such an amazing venue! The hotel is beautiful and in the middle of breathtaking scenery. Diane and Ken treated us like family from the moment we arrived. The breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious and more food than we frankly needed! Other touches that made it the perfect visit were the friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, happy hour each night where we met a few other interesting guests, personal recommendations for dinner with menus on hand from most local restaurants as well as detailed directions/maps and personal recommendations of hikes. It was the perfect balance of personal touch and comfort, but with the size of a small hotel. In addition, the wedding was wonderful. The ceremony was well planned and Diane kept it organized and perfect. The food was delicious. I would love to come back someday and would certainly recommend getting married here. -Kathryn and Ryan

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan_and_Kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
5.7 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,486 reviews
6.0 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
617 reviews
5.0 km away
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes Park
#22 of 29 in Estes Park
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
506 reviews
5.9 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#10 of 29 in Estes Park
323 reviews
6.1 km away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,166 - ₹ 9,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the authentic Estes Park lodging experience of your dreams: casual elegance, serene natural beauty, and genuinely warm, personal hospitality. This is the peacefulness and privacy that you need to rejuvenate and revitalize. This is Taharaa Mountain Lodge. Just minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park and the town of Estes Park, Colorado, Taharaa Mountain Lodge is a strikingly unique and delightfully welcoming bed and breakfast-style lodge. This secluded retreat offers guests their choice of accommodations from the nine lodge rooms and nine suites, all appointed with world-class travel amenities. Each stay at Taharaa ensures a relaxing mountain escape made even more memorable by the personalized service and warm hospitality of the Lodge's owners and staff. The perfect choice for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure, Taharaa's breathtaking mountain views, relaxed atmosphere, and quiet elegance create the most excellent destination. The Lodge's adjacent Great Hall offers a spectacular and private venue for weddings, business meetings, and group retreats. Regardless of the season, Taharaa Mountain Lodge and Estes Park, Colorado are ideal destinations for vacations, corporate events, group getaways, and weddings, with each season offering its own beauty and its own array of indoor and outdoor adventures. Come experience it for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing