We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect mountain retreat.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windcliff Properties
1 review
“Perfect mountain retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This was our second time staying at Windcliff. Perfect for our family of 5. Beautiful property, dreamy views, lots of wildlife to watch, even a back entrance to the national park. A lovely home away from home. We will definitely stay here again. I grew up coming to Estes Park in the summers, & this is by far the best place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegaltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

The rental home we stayed in last year (2009) was fine. No problems. The rental home we stayed in this year (2010) was great! However, the neighbor's wind chimes kept us up at night. In addition we were unable to enjoy the quiet night sky when the wind kicked up. We complained to Windcliff personnel, but they advised that the property with the wind chimes was privately owned. We had to suffer through it. Very disappointing.
We would recommend this area. However, you should ask about neighbor's wind chimes before you book the rental home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We would need two rooms if we stayed in a hotel, so a condo or house is the best way for us to travel. We stayed in McLaughlin. One year old or so. Like new. Makes me want to buy the 1/4 share and come out here more. Views are outstanding and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carguy50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

My wife and I visited Windcliff for a romantic weekend. The views in the community are beautiful. The management was first rate. After staying in Estes Park for many years, I think this is the nicest community in all of Estes Park. We stayed in the home named Awestruck. It was an absolutely incredible home. The house was spotless. Clean as new. Every room was decorated beautifully. The hot tub would have been big enough for 7 people. The master bedroom had a jetted tub with gorgeous views. The great room, deck and actually every room had the most unbelievable views imaginable. Simply stated, this was the nicest home we ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable. It was a complete dream for me and my wife. If you are lucky enough to have an opportunity to rent Awestruck, you should do so. Our saddest part of the entire weekend was leaving. We would have stayed for another week if we could have.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Johnthebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was our family's third trip to Breiding Lower. We own land nearby and visit often, but consider Columbus Day weekend at Windcliff a splurge-a stay at a way larger, fancier, and more pricey unit than we normally can afford to stay at with our frequency of travel. It is always a special weekend for me, my husband and family. The home is well-stocked with cookware and ingredients like spices donated by prior guests...fun to cook here! It was great to have the washer and dryer and a small box of detergent. The fireplace is amazing, as are the views and wildlife, and the garage is most appreciated with the likelihood for snow in October. My only complaint is that somewhere along the line the last few years, the management started tacking on a mandatory $50 damage "waiver" to the already substantial rental amount and booking fee even if, like us, you take immaculate care of the property while there. As a returning guest, I protested this "junk fee" and the management cordially removed it from our bill, but I don't think that will continue in the future. It is a shame that a place we feel such affection for found it necessary to charge in advance for potential, not actual, damages. It's an ugly, punitive charge better hidden in the room tariff itself. No matter how you wordsmith the charge, it's a fine for something you almost certainly didn't even do! Hope they reconsider it. Other that that, we love Breiding Lower and our annual fall stay!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.7 km away
Skyline Cottages
Skyline Cottages
#75 of 77 in Estes Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 km away
Beaver Brook on the River
Beaver Brook on the River
#28 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.4 km away
Misty Mountain Lodge
Misty Mountain Lodge
#9 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.2 km away
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.4 km away
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windcliff Properties? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windcliff Properties

Property: Windcliff Properties
Address: 2220 Windcliff Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-8139
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing