We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week-end”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I just returned from RiverWood on Fall River in Estes Park, CO. It was wonderful! We have stayed there many times and even had an anniversary party for my parents there, with more then 15 people! We have stayed in all of the Phases and have our favorites (not sharing that part, don't want them to be taken next time). This time of year there aren't too many people up there and the weather is interesting (sometimes snow, sometimes 70's). The ladies who manage RiverWood and the owners are very accommodating and knowledgeable. I know that I will never go wrong suggesting this place!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great value for the money. We were in unit 2, having two bedrooms. Loved the patio off the bedroom and the livingroom. Nice to be by the river. Fireplace was nice. Flat screen tv in both bedrooms and also the livingroom. Bonnie was so helpful. Will definately return for our annual gathering each spring.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveflr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed in Unit 10, just the lower level since it was just us as one couple. We had a fantastic off-season rate, we were so glad the fall river was running so we could enjoy the sound in our unit. Great condo, the only thing is that the king bed could have been more comfortable. We just have a really high end bed at home. The kitchen and grill were wonderful, we ate many meals in. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a nice place to stay as long as you do not have to interact much with the management as they are rigid, lacking appropriate social skills, and generally unhelpful. No complaints about the property but neither is it anything special. I've stayed at several other places in Estes Park that are fairly comparable with price, location, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in unit #9 while visiting Estes Park in January 2012 attending their Winter Festival...which was fun too! The condo exceeded our expectation. Amazingly comfortable....from the kingsize bed to the living room with fireplace......we wanted for nothing. The coffee pot was fancier than ours, so it took reading the included manual to figure it out, but hey....they even provided the coffee! We had a "spa room" which was a nice extra. The whole place was lovely. Our trash was removed daily. The river view out on the balcony was nice and I loved the full view windows overlooking the snowy view. My very favorite part was we got all this for a very reasonable couples offseason rate of $89/night + tax. Luxury on a budget!!!

Room Tip: To get the special off season couple rate, you have to call them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaMtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.1 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
628 reviews
0.3 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
1.4 km away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Estes Park Condos
Estes Park Condos
#18 of 78 in Estes Park
502 reviews
1.9 km away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
271 reviews
0.1 km away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517-9115
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing