We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RiverWood on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RiverWood on Fall River
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in unit #9 while visiting Estes Park in January 2012 attending their Winter Festival...which was fun too! The condo exceeded our expectation. Amazingly comfortable....from the kingsize bed to the living room with fireplace......we wanted for nothing. The coffee pot was fancier than ours, so it took reading the included manual to figure it out, but hey....they even provided the coffee! We had a "spa room" which was a nice extra. The whole place was lovely. Our trash was removed daily. The river view out on the balcony was nice and I loved the full view windows overlooking the snowy view. My very favorite part was we got all this for a very reasonable couples offseason rate of $89/night + tax. Luxury on a budget!!!

Room Tip: To get the special off season couple rate, you have to call them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaMtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juniata, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We have been to Estes Park many times with our kids who are now grown and have never found any place we like/love better than Riverwood. We now have kids with kids and the time we all can get together is so precious....Bonnie and Cheryl do everything they can to help make our stay there a real treat. It is beautiful,yet casual. All the things we need to have a great family vacation. Everything is clean and comfortable. Having that river running outside of my window everynight and morning is hard to give up to go home. We just love our stays with Riverwood!

Room Tip: Have stayed in all phases...they are all great. Let Bonnie and Cheryl help fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyatNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed in unit 4 the week of 8/23 and could not have been happier with this lovely home. Pictures do not do it justice. The property is impeccably managed by Bonnie and Cheryl, who could not be more friendly or helpful. The home was immaculate with everything you could possibly need... even the gas grill was clean, The decor was lovely and comfortable. The River was only about 15 feet from a lovely deck and we enjoyed the relaxing sound of the river with our morning breakfast, in the evening and at night as we fell asleep. Great location... yet so quiet and peaceful. We could not have been happier with our stay at Riverwood.

Room Tip: unit 4 was all one level and absolutely lovely, and very close to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollysnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have stayed at Riverwood on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our visits. We have stayed in units #5 and #12. When we travel alone (my wife an I) we like to stay in Unit #5 as it sits right next to the river, is a single story unit and has all the comforts of home. When we travel as a family, we stay at unit #12 as it has an extra loft bedroom and a spa room. Both units are decorated beautifully with leather furnitture and orignal photography of the area. The beds all have pillow top mattresses and the bedding in general is quite luxurious.
What sets the complex apart from all others in Estes is the onsite management and the incredible attention they give to every detail. Bonnie and Cheryl make you feel welcome from the moment you pull in and are there to cater to every need.
Best of all, the rates are some of the lowest for luxury condos in the area. Many units bill themselves as "luxury" but really aren't - Riverwood most definitely IS.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

There is not enough space to write all the great things about Riverwood. The condos are Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable (with beautiful furniture) and have everything you could need. The grounds are lovely with beautiful flower baskets outside each door and the wonderful river right off your deck (where we caught fish !). The park is just minutes away, so after a day of hiking it's not long before you're home; soaking in your jetted tub or relaxing on your private deck looking at the river. The managers could not have been more friendly or helpful in making us feel Welcome ! We will go back for sure....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkkmdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 km away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.9 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
1.4 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#15 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.3 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#21 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
2.6 km away
The Evergreens on Fall River
The Evergreens on Fall River
#14 of 77 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverWood on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverWood on Fall River

Property: RiverWood on Fall River
Address: 525 Fall River Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517-9115
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverwood On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing