We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay!!”
Review of StoneBrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StoneBrook Resort
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The cabin was better then expected & the owner/manager on duty couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, he was Great! The grounds are kept up nicely & are very clean.
Nice little romantic getaway!! Will be returning For Sure!

Room Tip: We had cabin #5 and it was fantastic! Great view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    72
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
60
407
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my sister and mother for our annual trip to estes. Could not have been more pleased. We spent a bit more than usual but all the space, the full kitchen, fireplace, and especially being right on the river made it more than worth the extra money. The management here really proved that they want their customers to be happy when they let us switch our reservation at the last minute--to a larger unit, as the one we'd chosen was booked--because I had suddenly come down with strep. The sound of the river drowns out everything, and lulled us to sleep at night. We ended up spending more time in the room on this trip than we ever have before, it was that peaceful & pleasant. Thanks, Stonebrook!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank K-bits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights in cabin 9A and it could not have been more perfect! The room was sparkling clean, the tub was very relaxing after spending to 2 days on a motorcycle. Mike and Linda were so nice. Loved traveling through the mountains every day and then being able to come back to the room and relax. The pictures on the website are good but the view is even better in person. And FYI the resident chipmunk likes potatoe chips! Will stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river, and from what I say there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed four nights in cabin 10B in May 2012...must say was much better than the pictures from Resort's web site let on. The unit was very clean and updated nicely, and the bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. The in-room jacuzzi and fire place were very romantic, along with the sound of the river just thirty feet away. The views were the best part of the resort! Not only could you see beautiful Fall River from your balcony, but you had your very own hiking path. I must say that Stonebrook was the perfect place for our five year anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have always stayed at Stonebrook when ever I came to Estes Park I live about an hour-two hours away so the drive isn't bad!!But recently they have added more rules including... You must be at least 13 to stay. I have always brought my daughter and boyfriend with me thankfully my daughter looked 13 even though she was 12. And when I looked at cabin 15 I thought perfect!! But only two people could stay because she made a dinner room and a living room and took out a bed but we just used the bed stored inside the couch and everything worked out!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica10107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.3 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
5.1 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.1 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
0.8 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneBrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneBrook Resort

Property: StoneBrook Resort
Address: 1710 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 17,841
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneBrook Resort is a quiet little spot along the Fall River offering a tranquil mountain environment at your back door. Our adult only resort offers riverside cottages with private hot tubs and river suites with in-room spa tubs. All units have fireplaces and kitchens. An ideal place to honeymoon, relax & renew and get in touch with pure Colorado Rocky Mountain Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing