We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's become too pricey”
Review of Nepal's Cafe

Nepal's Cafe
Ranked #14 of 142 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I have been eating here for years. I will admit it has been a year or so since I've been in. My same dish is now almost $20 with an order of naan bread. This same dish would cost half the price if it wasn't a tourist destination. They do not offer a local discount that I know of. I will not be back after this last trip. It is not worth the money.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Todderup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

TheyFood was very good and the staff was very friendly! Definitely recommend. My husband and I both had the buffet which had all the items in it that we wanted to try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gailmd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We love this place and it is one we go back to over and over - every time we are in the area. It is a small dining room but worth the wait. In the summer there is outdoor seating too. The food is consistently good and the price reasonable. Everything is made fresh and the different kinds of Naan are amazing. Our grandson loves the cheese naan. I like the plain naan. The Samosas filled with potatoes are great . We split one order four ways. We have tried so many different dishes and never a bad one. At lunch they have a small buffet with fresh naan. We love that as we sample whatever they have put out for the day.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly family owned business. Authentic food and delicious.
We ordered samosas as an appetizer. Chicken curry, chana masala and chicken tikka masala and naan for entrees.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 733catalinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

It may be unusual to find such a restaurant in a little Mountain community- but this one lives up to its advanced billing on travel sites. We love it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank NanaT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nepal's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nepal's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing