We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
Review of Barbara's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barbara's B&B
Ranked #13 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I went to Barbara's for a weekend get away. We weren't really sure what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. All I can say is WOW. We had an amazing time! The room was amazing, probably one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. We just wanted to stay in bed all day and cuddle! The rest of the room was great too! The breakfast's were great and Barbara was an amazing host. We always felt welcomed and like we were at home. The location is great too. You could easily walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. We would most definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Arlene's Room and it was great, I believe it is the biggest of the 3 rooms that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rogakis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

Barbara's B&B is awesome. Very convenient location close to Estes downtown. You could easily walk to downtown. Only 2 miles from entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Breakfast served is filling and delicious. Very good if you plan on hiking in the park. Barbara is very nice and interesting. She is fun to talk to and really loves what she does. We stayed in the studio for two nights and in Arlene's room for two night. Loved both places. I have no complaints. Barbara even has a bookcase full of DVDs you can borrow. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockymtnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Barbara is a great host. Felt at home and whatever we needed she had or would get for us. Breakfast was phenomenal, and the elk showed up right at breakfast time. Thanks for everything and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc1boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

A nice place – room was comfortable and well equipped. Location was quiet. Breakfast was extreme – Barbara makes a lot of food to choose from, maybe twice as much as required. Only problem was that a bear stole all of the bacon (really) and we had sausage all week. Very convenient to downtown Estes Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATL-Paul1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

What a place! So much character and Barbara is so friendly and welcoming. We were in Arlene's room down stairs. You couldn't ask for more. Free use of kitchen, robes, nibbles, toiletries, dvds and there was even an electric blanket on the bed! Her daughter was there on a visit and a couple of friends stayed over one night and had breakfast with us. The breakfasts were excellent, so much to eat. There were feeders out for the hummingbirds on the balcony and Barbara showed us photos of a bear outside the door! Wildlife on the doorstep and only 5 minutes from Estes town and the park. Quiet too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 km away
The Blue Door Inn
The Blue Door Inn
#5 of 29 in Estes Park
174 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
838 reviews
2.1 km away
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
4 Seasons Inn on Fall River
#2 of 20 in Estes Park
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Golden Leaf Inn
The Golden Leaf Inn
#3 of 20 in Estes Park
132 reviews
3.2 km away
The Landing at Estes Park - Riverside Retreat
3.3 km away
Romantic RiverSong Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbara's B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbara's B&B

Address: 245 Cyteworth, Estes Park, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing