We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
95
45
6
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
45
6
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast tent sites bathrooms were clean bunk beds camp store porch swing space heater dog park large site fire pit beautiful campground large trees laundry room power outlets home base hiking trails location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

When we were planning our trip I was looking at places I found on the internet. I was excited to arrive. As we traveled across the country we came to realize the value of KOA so we added it to our list. Our trip included all KOA Campgrounds with the exception of 3 in 65 days. The Crescent City KOA is just far enough from downtown to provide peace and quiet while being just minutes to stores, restaurants, attractions and the like. When we arrived I began to look at the original options available in Crescent City and we are SO HAPPY we decided on this KOA! No caparison to anything in the area! The staff was delightful too!

Room tip: We brought our own RV!!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sidevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We were hesitant to book a KOA based on past experiences but all the other camp grounds in the area were booked, so, we went for it and don't regret it one bit! I called in advance to make sure we got a site in the redwoods and Nancy was so kind and helpful! She made sure to put a note on the site making sure we weren't moved. I told her we were going to be arriving late at night and she explained that they would leave a map at the office for us (which they did and it made it so much easier in the dark) and just to come by and register in the am. The site was HUGE! Tons of trees and shrubbery. Well maintained. Beautiful area to stay among the redwoods. Our car battery died and they sent someone with a starter kit right away to help us out. Pretty clean restrooms and gift shop had reasonably prices items. This camp site is very close to Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park and about 8mins to the center of Crescent City. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very nice KOA! Individual sites are large and nicely buffered. Facilities are very clean and well kept. There is a redwood grove in the campground and it is a great location near the Redwoods National Park and the coast. Only stayed 2 nights but wish we had more time there. Very friendly staff s well.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chfd1dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 night in a motorhome; had a pullthrough that was nice but very close to neighbors. Ok for a couple nights. The site was level and there were many large trees, and it as very quiet. Very convenient to see the Redwoods and a trip to Crescent City. We ate at the Chart Room and it was terrific...had salmon & oysters. My only complaint about the park is that the dog park (which is nice and quite large) had not been mowed for some time and was out of doggie bags both days we were there. Otherwise, it was a great park with FHU & 50 amp. There were many tent sites that were nicely secluded in the trees.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clkazmier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

From the time we checked-in until we checked-out the staff were very helpful with informing us on which trails to hike and points of interest. The campground was well manicured, with level lots. There were even hiking trails within the KOA. The bathrooms were clean and updated. There was also all you can eat pancakes for a nominal fee. There was plenty of privacy and very spacious. You felt like you were off the grid even though you were 5 minutes from town. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews