We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
83
106
51
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
106
51
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard adobe style journal center rio rancho starbucks coffee separate building full service restaurant freeway side nice hotel new mexico front desk staff indoor pool the general manager parking lot would stay here again checking in hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Well trained staff from checking in to dining and maid service. Excellent breakfast and lunch. Great workout facility with an indoor/outdoor pool. Surrounded by excellent restaurants within distant (Ojos Locos Mexican; Bravo's Italian, etc... ).

Room tip: King size bed was excellent with in room coffee and mini fridge. Views were spectacular....
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O4593MLfrankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear O4593MLfrankb:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - Courtyard Albuquerque. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location.

We look forward to your return to Albuquerque and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for your next reservation.

Most Sincerely,

Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com
505-823-1919

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I had chosen this location because it is close to Rainbow Ryder, for a 5:15am Hot Air Balloon flight!
The hotel is clean, quiet. Staff friendly.
Pool is clean, property is well maintained.
Our room was pretty far from the front desk, but close to pool.
Cabela's is across the parking lot.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank USA-Traveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear USA-Traveler56:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - Courtyard Albuquerque. We are so glad to hear that you choose our hotel due to our proximity to Rainbow Ryders and the Balloon Fiesta Park. As you noticed, we are directly across from the new Cabela's and soon there will be some other very exciting retail in addition for your shopping enjoyment.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool. Did you have the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful landscape in our courtyard?

We look forward to your next stay - please do not hesitate to reach out to me for your next reservation.

In hospitality -
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com
505-823-1919

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel offered limited amenities and had security issues for the group I was with in the parking lot and in one of the rooms. The people were very nice and the courtyard itself was pleasant. However, I would not recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Betsylew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Betsylew M:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - Courtyard Albuquerque. We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel but we appreciate that you did enjoy the quality of our staff and their hospitality as well as our beautiful Courtyard.
We do understand that it can be very frustrating and disappointing when an outside force causes an issue on our property. We do have three levels of security at our hotel and we are diligent and attentive to the safety and security of all of our guests.

We hope that those outside influences will not prevent you from coming back to enjoy the staff service you mentioned as well as our beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for future reservations.

Thank You,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com
Phone: 505-823-1919

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Rooms are small, front desk refused to give AARP discount at time of reservation. Front desk said restaurant and bar open till 1100 PM, 10:40 they would not serve us, said they were closed. Spoke to girl at front desk, she said "oh well". At check out no management to speak to.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrion345lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear carrion345lc:
Our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to see that the front desk did provide a discount upon checkout that was more competitive than our AARP discounted rate. Please bear in mind, we always want to offer a competitive rate but all of our rates are based on availability and we were sold out during the dates of your most recent stay.
I will definitely review your comments with our Food and Beverage Supervisor, as well as our staff to ensure that we always provide only the highest level of service at any time of day.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to win your loyalty in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
505-823-1919
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days at the beginning of July. It was under construction at the time, but you'd never know it! This place was amazing! Everything from the surroundings to the people are great! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who asks! Couldn't find a thing wrong with the place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Carrie C:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - the Courtyard Albuquerque. We strive daily to provide comfortable accommodations and our famous southwest hospitality.
We look forward to your next stay with us and seeing our finished renovated guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Thank You,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
505-823-1919
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews