We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
80
104
50
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
104
50
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard adobe style bistro area journal center rio rancho full service restaurant starbucks coffee nice hotel new mexico front desk staff indoor pool the general manager night stay parking lot king bed checking in room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel offered limited amenities and had security issues for the group I was with in the parking lot and in one of the rooms. The people were very nice and the courtyard itself was pleasant. However, I would not recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Betsylew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Betsylew M:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - Courtyard Albuquerque. We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel but we appreciate that you did enjoy the quality of our staff and their hospitality as well as our beautiful Courtyard.
We do understand that it can be very frustrating and disappointing when an outside force causes an issue on our property. We do have three levels of security at our hotel and we are diligent and attentive to the safety and security of all of our guests.

We hope that those outside influences will not prevent you from coming back to enjoy the staff service you mentioned as well as our beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for future reservations.

Thank You,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com
Phone: 505-823-1919

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Rooms are small, front desk refused to give AARP discount at time of reservation. Front desk said restaurant and bar open till 1100 PM, 10:40 they would not serve us, said they were closed. Spoke to girl at front desk, she said "oh well". At check out no management to speak to.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrion345lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear carrion345lc:
Our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to see that the front desk did provide a discount upon checkout that was more competitive than our AARP discounted rate. Please bear in mind, we always want to offer a competitive rate but all of our rates are based on availability and we were sold out during the dates of your most recent stay.
I will definitely review your comments with our Food and Beverage Supervisor, as well as our staff to ensure that we always provide only the highest level of service at any time of day.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to win your loyalty in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
505-823-1919
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days at the beginning of July. It was under construction at the time, but you'd never know it! This place was amazing! Everything from the surroundings to the people are great! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who asks! Couldn't find a thing wrong with the place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Carrie C:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - the Courtyard Albuquerque. We strive daily to provide comfortable accommodations and our famous southwest hospitality.
We look forward to your next stay with us and seeing our finished renovated guest rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.
Thank You,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
505-823-1919
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

On the plus side: you are just at the foothills of the Sandia Mountains, get a room facing that way if you can.
The newly remodeled rooms are very nice.

On the minus side: confusion at the Starbucks as to what the frequent stayer chits are good for (and high prices to boot).
The TV reception was fuzzy.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Sandia Mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kmeyer262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Kmeyer262:
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - the Courtyard Albuquerque. We truly appreciate guests who provide us valuable feedback. I am so glad that as a Marriott Rewards member you were able to enjoy your complimentary brewed Starbucks coffee. I will definitely speak to our staff to ensure they are completely aware of the perks available to our valued Platinum and Gold Elite guests.
We do have great views of the Sandia mountains - were you able to go and take a breathtaking ride on the tram that runs daily? We are only a short 10 minute drive from the base of the mountains and it is well worth that drive!
We look forward to your next stay and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservations.
Most Sincerely,
Tami J. Scott
General Manager
Courtyard Albuquerque
505-823-1919
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Do not stay here until they finish the remodel. We were in a room that was dirty, with a worn out mattress (we rolled to the center), the carpet was torn, the AC , once they replaced the first non working unit, was noisy, not to mention the construction noise going on in the rooms above us. The towels were worn thin, the management is apologetic, but not responsive. After a four day stay and almost $700.00, they might have offered a free cup of coffee... we will stick to Hiltons from now on.

Room Tip: Get a remodeled room if you have to stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTamiS, General Manager at Courtyard Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear James G:
I am very sorry to hear of your experience - we strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a competitive price and it is disappointing to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations.

We truly enjoyed hosting your event for the Blue Knights and received much positive feedback from both your Chairperson and many of the attendees. While we have a very dedicated staff and programs in place to address any issues that may arise - we know, that even with our best efforts, there is a chance that we may let someone down and for this, again - we apologize.

We appreciate your group business and look forward to the Blue Knights returning to our hotel.

In Hospitality,
Tami J. Scott
Tami.Scott@Marriott.com
505-823-1919

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews