We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
508
288
72
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
288
72
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance hardwood floors waffles botanical gardens hot breakfast room was clean pozole indoor pool biscuits and gravy two blocks central ave budget hotel rio grande fresh fruit would stay here again flat screen tv parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The location is great - just a few minutes from the old town.
The rooms are a bit on the dark side - could have used better lightning. The beds were comfortable, the Wifi functioned OK and the bathroom was clean.
The breakfast was OK - nothing more than you expect. The pool area however is rather unpleasant with grey concrete walls and some of the space being used to store bycycles... would’t want to go there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Ellen,

Our team here at Econo Lodge Old Town appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Our staff was glad you chose to stay with us during your trip in Old Town.

It’s wonderful that you were able to enjoy our hotel’s convenient location close to Historic Old Town. We're glad that you found our breakfast satisfactory as the Econo Lodge brand does not normally serve a hot breakfast, we hope you also got the chance to enjoy our homemade posole soup.
We are continuously renovating our property and no longer have bicycles in the pool area. We will share your feedback with our team as we continue to update our hotel. We hope that your overall stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a warm welcome at check-in with a special personalized thank-you gift for being Choice Privileges Platinum Members (see photo) The lobby and breakfast area was clean with plenty of tables and chairs, the grounds well looked after with pots of roses and flowers.

Parking however, is very limited. There was a bike tour trailer taking up 10 spots, another 3 were wheelchair, and at least 3 had Econo Lodge vehicles in them. There were 9 compact car spaces leaving little choice but to park in one! Parking is VERY tight and VERY limited. Not good if you have a brand new vehicle or anything bigger than a Mini! The lot was well lit.

Lighting made it hard to sleep.. The clock radio had a night light on top that couldn't be dimmed or turned off and LED lights shone from each outlet, with night lights each at the sink, and bathroom area that couldn't be turned off, and lights on the microwave, and A/C which was over the bed.

The A/C is controlled by a very confusing thermostat, and is connected to their WiFi. (which is maybe part of the WiFi problem) Even after setting the baffles not to move so it wouldn't blow over the bed, they'd still go every time it went through another cycle!

The worst thing was the WiFi. It made it absolutely impossible to plan the rest of our trip. It kept cutting out, and I'd have to reconnect. It took 90 seconds to load a page, and before I could do anything it would cut out again! We were supposed to spend a second night here, but that was the deciding factor to check out!

Breakfast was very good, but there were no tongs for the bread or the baked goods (which were on separate sides of the room) People were reaching in with their fingers and the food was packed close together. Not hygienic at all!!

We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Old Town. Our staff was pleased to welcome you to our Econo Lodge.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. If you are every having any issues our front desk team is happy to accommodate the best to their ability. You are always welcome to use our computer in the lobby if yours is having connectivity issues. We have since then looked into our Wi-Fi to ensure it's running well. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We booked this room because we knew we would arrive early enough in the day to spend a few hours in Old Town. Depending on your ability, Old Town is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The person working the counter was very nice and provided me with a map of Old Town when I checked in. The room was very clean and had a microwave. The hotel served coffee and juice throughout the day and had cookies (which made my son happy). They also had soup in the lobby for guests until 9:00. The hotel also has an indoor pool and a decent hot breakfast. It's hard to beat all the amenities for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jillianjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear traveler,

Our team greatly appreciates you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our staff was pleased to welcome you to our Econo Lodge.

It's great to hear that you liked our location close to local attractions. We’re happy that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful during your stay as well. It’s great that you were able to enjoy and relax in our indoor pool and hot tub.We hope that your overall stay was comfortable and pleasant.

We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your valuable feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The reason I'm giving this 5 stars is not that it is a 5-star hotel per se, not like the Ritz-Carlton or something like that, but if you go into it knowing it is a budget-style hotel, then it checks all of the boxes. Friendly service, clean room, quiet location. Located a block from Old Town. Near downtown and the zoo. You really can't go wrong. It has kind of the "little hotel that could" feel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Budget. Clean. Quite. Location.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAAMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear traveler,

Our team greatly appreciates you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our team was happy to welcome you to our hotel during your travels in Albuquerque.

Our whole team greatly appreciates this fabulous review and are happy you enjoyed your visit. We’re so glad to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable rooms along with our friendly staff members. We're glad you were also able to enjoy our hotels location close to local attractions.

Your valuable feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back again as we continuously strive to provide an excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Close to the aquarium, the botanical garden, Old Town, museums and I-40. Just a superb spot.
The bike path is close and you can go to Bike In Coffee on weekends.
Festivals abound in ABQ. This is a great place to take advantage of all there is to do.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank govol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear traveler,

We are very gracious for you taking the time to write this lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to give you a warm welcome to Historic Old Town.

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit. We're thrilled that you were able to enjoy our hotel’s convenient location close to Historic Old Town, Route 66, and the Albuquerque BioPark. Our staff hopes you had a pleasant nights rest and got to enjoy our hot breakfast variety in the morning.


We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your valuable feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We would love to welcome you again next time you visit Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews