We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, foul quests”
Review of The Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Blue
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean room, foul quests”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Comfortable beds, great tv, old but decectly maintained facility. Our Friday Overnight was ruined by loud, extremely foul-mouthed guests in next door room. Our floor was nearly empty - why not leave an empty room between quests? When i asked the day manager , he offered excuse that double-bed rooms are clustered and not as available. A quick look in windows of empty rooms on our floor showed that to be false. Hotel brochure says they have security patrolling facility overnight and that they make effort to manage guests issues. Perhaps, but not evident to us. My hunch is this is a weekend destination for the partying, younger, insensitive- to- others set who want convenient access to downtown bars etc. Too bad, because this place has potential. And oh yes, the pool appeared better suited for carp fishing than swimming. Perhaps due to early time of year?

Pay your money, take your chances. Sorry, but I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    134
    73
    33
    40
See reviews for
55
86
59
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Blue for a week as it was close to the Albuquerque Convention Centre and they had a shuttle service to the Convention Centre. The hotel room was well furnished with a good view of the park. The staff was friendly and ever ready to help. They held my luggage for me for a couple of days and attended to every request. It was a comfortable stay without any hassles and hidden costs. There was free internet, bottled water, shuttle services to the airport, convention centre, old town. In short, a great stay and I would surely recommend others to try it as it is all available at a very reasonable price...half of what the Hyatt or Double tree would charge you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruphina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in this downtown ABQ hotel, during the weekend. Cleanliness was OK, breakfast was nice and the rooms have some nice features such as big flatscreen tv and tempur matresses. Most parts of the hotel and rooms though are pretty old, i.e. bathroom and bedding. There were holes in the blanket on my bed, and seperating the old blanket from a sheet I wanted to sleep under caused tons of static electricity to happen - not nice.

Rooms also somewhat noisy, partly due to traffic. Internet available as wifi and cabled, both didnt work as they should (no DHCP), but being an IT-tech, I managed to get it working so I didnt report it to the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Did stay for about a week to attend a conference (from India). Excellent location, Rooms fitted with all possible amenities, 24Hrs absolutely FREE Hi Speed Internet & WIFI, Shuttle Services to almost all important places, Airport Pickup and Drop, Complementary Breakfast; all these for rate @ atleast 60% less than other Hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms would have similar view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHRUBA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I stumbled upon this place only because all of the other "name brand" hotels were full due to the NCAA March Madness tournament. The hotel (which is technically a motel because the room doors open to the outside) is recently remodeled and contemporary. The temperpedic bed was comfortable, the electric fireplace was a nice touch. and the room has a microwave, minifridge, direct TV, free wifi, and anything else you could possibly need.

The continental breakfast was good. Waffles, yogurt, cereal, granola, muffins, bagels, pastries, juices, milk, and the best part, Starbucks Coffee. We like this place so much that we stayed here again a week later on our way back home and would definitely stay here again. Fancy and luxurious it is not. I doubt you could find anything even remotely close to this for $70 bucks. Great Value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Route 66 Hostel
#9 of 12 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Blue

Property: The Hotel Blue
Address: 717 Central Avenue NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3007
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 8,791
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Blue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing