We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Blue
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 82
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
81
138
76
35
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
138
76
35
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempurpedic bedold townconvention centerstarbucks coffeefree shuttledowntown albuquerquecentral avewafflesfree breakfastan older hotelflat screen tvwaffle makershuttle servicefridge and microwaveairport shuttledirectvrazor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Blue for a week as it was close to the Albuquerque Convention Centre and they had a shuttle service to the Convention Centre. The hotel room was well furnished with a good view of the park. The staff was friendly and ever ready to help. They held my luggage for me for a couple of days and attended to every request. It was a comfortable stay without any hassles and hidden costs. There was free internet, bottled water, shuttle services to the airport, convention centre, old town. In short, a great stay and I would surely recommend others to try it as it is all available at a very reasonable price...half of what the Hyatt or Double tree would charge you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruphina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in this downtown ABQ hotel, during the weekend. Cleanliness was OK, breakfast was nice and the rooms have some nice features such as big flatscreen tv and tempur matresses. Most parts of the hotel and rooms though are pretty old, i.e. bathroom and bedding. There were holes in the blanket on my bed, and seperating the old blanket from a sheet I wanted to sleep under caused tons of static electricity to happen - not nice.

Rooms also somewhat noisy, partly due to traffic. Internet available as wifi and cabled, both didnt work as they should (no DHCP), but being an IT-tech, I managed to get it working so I didnt report it to the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Did stay for about a week to attend a conference (from India). Excellent location, Rooms fitted with all possible amenities, 24Hrs absolutely FREE Hi Speed Internet & WIFI, Shuttle Services to almost all important places, Airport Pickup and Drop, Complementary Breakfast; all these for rate @ atleast 60% less than other Hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms would have similar view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHRUBA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I stumbled upon this place only because all of the other "name brand" hotels were full due to the NCAA March Madness tournament. The hotel (which is technically a motel because the room doors open to the outside) is recently remodeled and contemporary. The temperpedic bed was comfortable, the electric fireplace was a nice touch. and the room has a microwave, minifridge, direct TV, free wifi, and anything else you could possibly need.

The continental breakfast was good. Waffles, yogurt, cereal, granola, muffins, bagels, pastries, juices, milk, and the best part, Starbucks Coffee. We like this place so much that we stayed here again a week later on our way back home and would definitely stay here again. Fancy and luxurious it is not. I doubt you could find anything even remotely close to this for $70 bucks. Great Value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at The Hotel Blue for 4 nights. At less than $80 a night, it was a great deal. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport, and check-in was quick. The hotel room was very nice. It was clean, with a comfortable bed, and a large TV (with HD cable package). The shuttle service was available to take me to a number of attractions, such as Old Town, the Bio Park, and the Transit Center. The hotel is located right off of Central, so it has a great location within walking distance of restaurants, Kimo Theater, and other attractions. I would love to stay there again, and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the side overlooking the park, and didn't have any noise problems like some other reviewers. However, noise doesn't really bother me. If you prefer a quiet room, you might request another location.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkroggasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews