We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't stop and keep driving” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Virginia
1 review
“Don't stop and keep driving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

We've stayed in many hotels and this is ranked the highest for the most horrible experience ever! The bed was made with a flat sheet and not a fitted sheet so if you care to wake up on a mattress go for it...totally grossed us out. The sink counter was just about off the wall and not to mention the towel rack fell off twice. The walls are so paper thin you could hear everything including the people upstairs...would come in at all hours of the night and could hear every footstep they made, take showers, flush the toilet, then the pipes would begin to bang very loudly! What a wonderful nights sleep! The complimentary breakfast consisted of a box of Dunkin Donuts (stale) and for two days had watered down O.J. I will admit that the housekeeping was pretty good and always came back to the room vacuumed and cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMaplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
7
9
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

Desparate for a room since we were driving through late and as our luck would have it, it was during the Balloon Festival. Should have been suspicious when this was the only room we could find and the price was so reasonable. Lavatory and bathroom very tiny and difficult to move around. This was evidently the room that Housekeeping forgot because needed vacuuming & we're not really not picky. There was some tissue stuck on the lavatory that looked like it had been there long enough to turn to stucco! The bath linens were too few and very thin and worn. Don't bother with the free Continental breakfast unless you like to eat stale donuts standing up.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

ABQ. NM
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

Went out to have breakfast came back an hour after son's PSP was stolen housekeeping were cleaning when got back and denied of seeing it. Confronted the manager uncooperative and rude.
I call the cops and will file a small claim against the motel.
They have violated public trust. The management should be liable for this they should know and screen who they hired.Guest should be able to leave their personal belongings without the fear of getting stolen as what's the use of getting a motel where you have to pack up everything with you if you have to step out.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jolina1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2006

We stayed at the Guesthouse Inn in Albuquerque during the Balloon Fiesta and didn't have many options since this was a last minute trip. If I could have easily switched hotels, I would have. Unfortunately we had to stay there for two nights.

The linens were horrible. The blankets and sheets were full of cigarette burn holes and stains and the towels were stained and extremely thin.

The carpets were stained and the cleaning was marginal.

Both the bathroom and vanity areas were exceptionally small and both the toilet and sink needed maintenance. The plumbing was extremely noisy as was the air conditioner that barely produced cool air.

The continental breakfast area was so small that they shouldn't even bother. Needless to say, we did not stay for "breakfast."

I also don't think they change the computer keys. They are not the key cards but key shaped devices that you stick into the "lock". They keys have a sticker with the room number on them so they just keep reusing them. Also, this key will not allow you to enter any door at night. You must enter through the lobby.

There website was not very good at cancelling reservations either. I made a reservation in my name for 2 people. When we found out we we're going to be a party of 3 I cancelled that reservation and made a new one in my husbands name. Of course, his reservation was cancelled and mine was not. They were eventually able to give us the correct room but it was a hassle.

I have informed the corporation of this hotel and the manager of the hotel sent me a form letter with horrible english and many typos.

This is a case of a hotel owner keeping as much money as possible without investing any into the property.

There are many other places to stay in Albuquerque that are better than this one

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay here
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UStravelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2005

Spent one weekend night here and found it to be everything you'd look for in no-frills lodging. Rooms are pretty small, but clean and new-looking. All rooms open to an interior corridor, and this plus the motel's location in an area surrounded by similar type motels and large shopping areas made me feel comfortable that my car would still be intact the next morning (it was). Bed was comfortable, front desk staff was friendly enough .... no problems! The continental "breakfast" was more like just a snack for me ... pretty much just doughnuts, coffee and juice ... but what do you expect for $35 on a Saturday night stay? There are many other motels in ABQ at this price that I'd definitely not feel safe at.

Helpful?
2 Thank SFcatamount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Ramada Albuquerque East
#107 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Rodeway Inn East
#84 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge East
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Address: 10331 Hotel Ave Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,476 - ₹ 5,348
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing